Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this for a family get-together - it's one of those very rich, tasty dishes that's terrible for you but SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I make this all the time for my family. I think they're sick of it by now. I tweaked the recipe a little bit to make it a little taster. I use lb of ground beef with onions, sometimes I add green beans or corn. Then I add a can of cheddar cheese soup and cream of chicken. I don't thaw the tater tots, I just throw them into the pan with the mixture and let it cook for a couple minutes. Throw a bunch of sharp cheddar cheese on top and cook for 45 mins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
didnt add anybutter and left out corn flakes. Have made with both cream of chicken and cream of mush and think I like cream of mush better but either way goes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I used this recipe in a cafeteria that serves around 120 people daily. Besides adjusting the serving size, I kept it as it was, and it was one of our most popular sides. Kids really like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I brought this to a potluck dinner for step-son's hockey team. It was GONE by the time came to clean up! I didn't add the butter/cornflake topping because I didn't have any cornflakes & really didn't think it was necessary. And I didn't add the seasoning salt because I didn't have it on hand either. But parents & kids alike raved about it & I got a few requests for the recipe. No one had ever heard of Tater Tot Casserole but I'm sure it'll be on a few tables in the near future! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Sooo good. My family of 4 finished it with no leftovers! I added extra cheese but otherwise great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I tried this recipe as it was written and my family said it was too salty and mushy. Next time I will try and add lots of veggies to the soup mixture and put the tots on top to crisp them up and maybe slash the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good! The whole family loved it! I did cut out the butter in the casserole and just used the butter on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was very tasty and filling. I served this casserole up with some mixed fruit and green beans. The only thing that was missing was hamburger meat. Next time I will add meat to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I have been making this for a couple of years and I recieve nothing but raves about it. My children's friends now ask for it when they come to dinner. I usually make it without the topping, but either way is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States