Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was pretty good, but a bit too rich for us. I think we just aren't tater tot casserole people, but I thought I would give it a try since everyone seems to love them ;-) It wasn't bad - if you like tater tot casserole, give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made the recipe as-is and we liked it just fine. Wouldn't have it often as it's soooo not good for you. But it tastes good and that's what matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
A huge hit with my family! I didn't have garlic powder, so I added minced garlic instead. I also added a little bit of milk--maybe 1/2 cup. I didn't have enough tater tots to put in the mixture, so I added them to the top. YUMMY! I will definitely make again and add the recommended tater tots! There was not any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe although I took others advice and did not put any butter in nor did I top with corn flakes, the tots are crispy enough. Put a layer of tots, then the mixture and added frozen mixed veggies (this recipe is similar to a Minnesota family favorite that calls for ground beef and steak seasoning) But great taste, this version without butter and the topping is very light and not to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Yum! So good! I added 1/2 a block of cream cheese that I had. Made it even that much better! I also changed from cornflakes to Ritz cracker crumbs and no Parmesan cheese. Never a real fan of Corn Flake toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I thought this was very tasty. I used half the amount of butter, both in the mix and on top, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
probably my favorite dish ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I have made this several times, and taken it to potlucks. It is one of the first items to be finished off. I add more seasoningd to my taste (i.e onion powdergarlic powder and chipotle tobasco sauce). This is another recipe people always ak for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Oh so tasty, but very unhealthy. DH and I like it swimming in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This dish was OK, but I probably won't make it again. The only change I made in the recipe was to reduce the butter to half the amount called for. The taste was good, but I didn't like the texture of the tater tots. It might have worked better with hash browns instead. I also think that bread crumbs might taste better than the corn flakes. All in all, the it was a bit of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States