Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Instead of corn flakes and butter on top, we like durkee French fried onions, good flavor. I do this with the hash brown casserole too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wonderful! But I used Frenches onions on top vs. the corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Been eating this for years....and we love it....although we do not add the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I just loved this recipe. My only changes were to leave out the butter in the mix (I did use it with the cornflakes)and to leave out the Parmesan cheese (only because I totally forgot it!) It was the perfect comfort food for a freezing, snowy day. I enjoyed the crunch the cornflakes provided on the top. Excellent and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb2887
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful base. The cornflakes topping was kind of strange for me; I have seen this type of topping on lots of casseroles and it's pretty standard, but I guess it just isn't me. I'd prefer to just sprinkle some of the cheese on top or serve it with a breadcrumb or Ritz cracker topping. Still...not an everyday dish, but it's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used lower sodium of everything, used 2 tea. butter. My company lovded it, so I gave the left overs to them, very good. But wish there was a healther version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought it was just "ok"...I substituted crushed potato chips and thought it was an improvement over the corn flakes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for potlucks and events, but I strongly suggest leaving the butter out of the casserole entirely. (You will still need butter for the topping). And people love the corn flake topping, so I recommend using as much of that topping as you think you can stand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this dinner, so easy to throw together and easy to alter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I wasn't sure what I was thinking putting 1/2 cup Butter into one dish. Save the butter for the top only, 1/2 the amount of it. The top, I will say, is absolutely devine. Needs some meat as well: I think chopped uncured Cherrywood Bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States