Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Sorry, but this was not as good as it sounded. Had better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANOTHERTRIXIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Good, but extremly fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
People specifically asked if there were leftovers of this they could take home from the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We both loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This casserole is so much tastier than the traditional tater tot casserole! I added a pound of cooked hamburger, but otherwise followed the recipe. Definitely a great "cold-day" dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
630 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I made this for dinner tonight because I had a few extra children for dinner. It was Wonderful!! I added a layer of hamburger on the bottom, and ate it as a dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
To lower the calorie content, I used LIGHT sour cream, doubled the tater tots and doubled the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This recipe is not for the "weight conscious" I did cut some of the butter and the cheese and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made this recipe for Easter Sunday dinner, and it was very well received. I used fat free sour cream, and 97% fat free soup to save a little on the fat and calories. The taste was great. I also assembled all the ingredients with the exception of the corn flake topping the night before and refrigerated it. It save a lot of time and still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This was really good. However, I made a few changes. I didn't use any butter at all, I used Mozzerella cheese instead of cheddar because it's all I had, and Durkee onions on top because I didn't have any Cornflakes. It was still delicious and didn't miss the butter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
597 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States