Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I added one pound of vegetarian sausage. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Good family fare. I added chopped bacon and cubed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
oops, rated the wrong recipe before and posted it here. This recipe was basically very good and I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
My family and I enjoyed this very much. After reading the other reviews, I did tweek it. I used a butter flavored non-stick spray in the pan and cut out the butter in the mix. I also placed the thawed tots in the pan and poured the mixture over them. I used creamy chicken & mushroom soup(that's what I had). 8 oz. of sour cream and 8oz of green onion dip. I also sprinkled 1/2 pack of dry ranch into the mix. Instead of corn flakes, I crumbled sour cream & onion potato chips and used about 4Tb. of butter. While the changes didn't do much for the fat, salt, or calories, it was not bland at all. We really liked it and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I found this recipe to be a bit bland. I added a pound of cooked hamburger meat to jazz it up a bit, but it still needs something - maybe green pepper or jalapenos? My husband on the other hand had three helpings. If you like very mild tasting comfort food like he does, this recipe is for you. I did use low-fat sour cream and could not tell a difference in the taste - still very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
great taste, way too greasy. Next time i will only use 1/4 of the butter and only put it in the topping not the dish itself. Other than that it had excellent flavor. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I agree this is a great recipe. My boyfriend didn't like the corn flakes, so next time I made it without. Also added some diced japs like someone suggested--it's now a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This recipe is delicious, but a little warning: It is extremely GREASY. I recommend cutting down on the butter by about half. Also, I have made it both with and without the cornflakes on top, and my family likes it better without. Leaving out the flakes will eliminate even more of the unwanted butter. Another thing I like to do with this recipe is to grease the casserole dish, put the tater tots on the bottom and top it with the rest of the ingredients, reserving some of the cheddar chz for the very top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
794 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This recipe is fabulous! I can take this recipe to any pot luck, barbecue or make it for my family and it is always devoured! I have actually had to start doubling the recipe to make enough because people love it so much!!!!! A must to add to your recipe box and to your collection of fabulous, easy dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This is so good and easy to serve with a ham and some salads for a buffet dinner or as a potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States