Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I have not eaten a tater tot in many years but there have been many changes in my life recently which have changed my cooking needs! Cooking for kids! We all loved this and will make it regularly from now on! I combined two tater tot casserole recipes from this site, III & IV and added my own touch. Greased 9x11, layered mushroom soup, 2 cans beans and dried onion rings. Browned hamburger and sausage on top of onions. Topped meat with III and sprinlked with paprika. Baked 45 min. Then topped with more dried onion rings and popped back in the oven for 5 minutes.This was so good and will be a great leftover! My boss made the meatless version and her family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
That was exactly the type of tater-tot recipes I was looking for. Very yummy...a little too onion-y because of the tater tots already have some flavor, but I liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
My kids even love this! I added browned hamburger with onions. Excellent left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gingrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I didn't think there was necessarily something wrong with the recipe... I just don't like the way it tastes, as did everyone else. I still have 90% of it and will have to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Made this for my family, to try ahead before taking it to a potluck. We love the usual hashbrown potato casserole recipes, but this was a little too salty and rich for our tastes, I'm sure because the tater tots are already pre-seasoned. I would probably hold off on the seasoned salt if I were to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is an easy, delicious recipe. Like others, I omit the butter (the cornflakes still crisp without it). I also sometimes make it more of a rounded meal by adding ham or ground beef and veggies like peas and green beans to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe and so easy to make. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
good recipe - a nice change from regular potatoes. Not something I'd make too often as there is not one thing healthy about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This recipe was yummy! My kids really enjoyed it, and so did I and my husband. I made a few changes though. I didn't have cornflakes so I used regular saltine crackers and poured the melted butter over them. Also, I used frozen tator tots (for lack of time to thaw them), and I cooked it for about 1 hr. 15 minutes. I covered it with foil for the entire time except about 15-20 minutes. When I uncovered, I watched until the cracker were nicely browned them removed it from the oven. The sour cream makes it very rich, so you could probably adjust the amount to your liking. This would be very good if you added chopped ham, or for breakfast added crumbled sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Bea, I tried this recipe for a bring along dish, and I was asked several times for the recipe. It is one of those old fashioned comfort foods that people still love. I was out of cornflakes cereal, so I used buttered crackers, which I crushed, and sprinled a few fried onions on as well before drizzling the melted butter on. I also sauteed the butter and onion together before adding the other ingredients into the bowl(I love that particlular taste), so maybe that added to it as well. It is now one of my favorites-thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States