Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
i had looked at this recipe for about a week, wanting to make it, but not to sure. this was really good and really easy! I made it for just 2 of us, so cut everything in half and since my BF is lactose intolerant, i just put the cheese on my half (pepper jack and cheddar). the tater tots were nice and crispy like i like them and the BF said it was great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This stuff is so good that even the pickest person would eat it. It sounds weird but oh so good. I use 1 pound ground beef, onion, garlic, half a bag of frozen veggies, green beans, half cup on milk, cream of mushroom soup, montreal steak seasoning, and an entire bag of tater tots. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
It's been said already but I'll say it again - cut back on the milk. I always like to follow the recipe exactly as written when I make it the first time. Adding the amount of milk that this recipe calls for made it WAY to soupy. To get rid of some of the juice, I had to use a slotted spoon to serve this. It was a good, easy, family friendly recipe. I'll definitely make it again... I'll just add less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was easy! I replaced the milk with fat free sour cream & put shredded cheese on top...it was yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I love tater tot casserole and my family loved it too. I definetly suggest adding cheddar cheese to this recipe. I used a full pound of ground beef, seasoned with half a packet of dry onion soup mix, seasoning salt and worchestire sauce. Then I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk, and a dollap of sour cream. It was so good I can't wait to make it again. I may start making it once a week until we get tired of it (or we gain 50 pounds...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is so easy and really good. I put the oven on broil at the end because I like the tater tots crispy. I have made this meal for two friends that are sick and have kids. Its a great meal for families with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Yum, love it. Simple and quick. I added peas and corn to mine, it made me feel like I was eating at least a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good! I used fresh cut chunks of celery and carrots instead of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good. I did add colby jack cheese. The whole family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
i used ground turkey instead of hamburg. i sauteed & seasoned it w/ onions and fresh garlic, some adobo seasoning, a few other spices. used cream of chicken soup, 1/2 c. of milk. threw in some frozen green beans, frozen corn, fresh broccoli. added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 c. parm. cheese, a half bag of tater tots, and two fresh diced potatoes b/c it didn't seem like enough tater tots. topped with onion chips and a bit more parm. cheese. cooked for 35 minutes in oven. delicious! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States