Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This recipe is a hit. I didn't use the entire amoun of sour cream and I added some skim milk. I added a little thyme to the corn flake crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: South Shore, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This got the thumbs up at dinner. The beef (I used ground turkey) and bean mixture beneath the tater tots is not the most appetizing-looking, but everyone seemed to like it, and it is very quick and simple. The only thing I added was salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Kind of runny. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Gooding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Better than I expected. I used mixed veggies instead of green beans,added chopped onion to the burger and topped with cheddar cheese (still was basically the same flavored dish). It was a good, weeknight "all-in-one" dinner that dh liked. I will (occasionally) make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was comfort food. I did add shredded cheese and subsituted homestyle potatoes with the tater tots. I also seasoned the ground beef with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Also added a drained can of mushrooms. Would make this again for a fast, easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good and easy to make. Only changes I made was I added a couple splashes of worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Instead of green beans I used broccoli/cauliflower mix. Also replaced ground beef with ground bear. This is an awesome recipe to use ground wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My mom made this when we were kids and we loved it; however, it needs some help for "grown-ups". I added onion and garlic with the meat, and pepper and a little oregano with the soup. I also used sour cream instead of milk. It was a very simple supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I have made this a couple times...using a lot of the suggestions and we love it each time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great base recipe..I was looking for something like this to make for my teenage son..I read the other reviews and added a few things..I too did a full pound of hamburger and fried it with a diced onion, diced clove of garlic,1tbls steak seasoning and a few dashes of worchestershire sauce..when this was done I combined my other ingredients and also added about a cup of cheese..I also cut the milk to 1/2 cup..I layered the meat/soup/bean/cheese mixture..Then a 1/2 can fried onion..topped that with about a cup more of cheedar cheese..then the tator tots..baked for 30 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp up the tots...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snitzie'smom
Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States