Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
As far as the recipe goes, it turned out perfectly. My kids only thought it was ok and my husband and I just didn't really care for it. It was an quick and easy recipe to make. The flavor was alright. I think if I were to make soemthing like this again I would use mashed potatoes instead of tater tots and have a sort of shepards pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I used to eat this as a kid all the time. I leave the vegitables out of it for a personal preferance. It is like comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I put the tater tots on the bottom, cooked at 400 for 20 minutes and take out of oven and mashed down to form a shell. Add ground beef, layer broccoli or any vegetable add cheese and top with durkey's. Bake for 30 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy2Maddox
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This dish is impossible to have leftovers with. Even if I increase the size of the casserole, it still disappears and the only request I have had from anyone is to "MAKE MORE next time!" I do add a couple more things to it and it is fabulous. I add a dash of white cooking wine, about a 1/4 cup of sour cream, and shredded cheese right under the tots. Makes an excellent dish. Simple and quick, this is a great recipe that anyone will love! Edited to add: I also add a little Worcestershire sauce to the hamburger meat. It gives it a wonderful flavor when paired with the wine and sour cream. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was the best casserole ever! My only change was to chop up the chops first. Quick and Easy my fav way to do things!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIPA2B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
My husband couldn't get enough of this and ended up eating what was left over. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissyg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Cadet, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I tried it with both ground beef and ground turkey. With the turkey I used cream of chicken soup and my family preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I was looking for something to do with ground beef when i found this recipe. My family loved it! I will definately make this again! Thank you so much for such an easy casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Took some reviewers suggestions. Used 1/2 beef and 1/2 ground turkey w/ an onion, garlic, garlic powder and Worcestershire. Added some frozen corn instead of green beans and cheese on top of the meat mixture. This was good, but not to die for...I may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is similar to a recipe I have made for years, my husband loves it! I use 2 cans of soup, one cream of celery and one cream of mushroom with no milk. I also add cheddar chees to the top to make it really yummy! A true comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States