Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
it was ok, not a lot of flavor. i spiced up the meat a bit, added cheese. it was easy. will probably make this again, but only for the ease of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROUBLEINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I didn't put as much milk in after I read other reviews and I put WAY more veggies in it. Basically, whatever I needed to use up before it went bad, I cut up and put in the casserole. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was incredible!! I used 2 cans mushroom soup, regular grenn beans but I chopped them up, just a few splashes of milk, 1.5 lbs hamburger and mixed in frendch friend onions. I also added garlic powder and onion powder and pepper. Mixed that all together and topped with tater tots. Everyone LOVED this and it was very easy. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I rate this a 5 because both of my girls liked it and finished it without a fuss! I have a Tater Tot Casserole recipe already but couldn't find it and this seemed close to memory. I did not add the green beans but made steamed broccoli, cauliflower and carrot dish on the side. I also added a half pound of ground turkey with the ground beef and seasoned it with garlic pepper and onion powder while it browned. In addition, I added about a half cup of shredded ched/jack cheese to the mix and then sprinkled a little more over top before placing the tots. I also prefer using Ore Ida Crispy Crowns as they are flatter and seem to crisp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Pretty bland. We thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldaily
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Ok my family was not crazy about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
To make this lower calorie: I made this with ground turkey. Instead of milk I just mixed half can of water with the soup. I layered meat first, then green beans, then soup on top of that. Then put the tater tots on top and baked at 425 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have been making something like this for years, but i cook the tator tots while i'm browning the beef. i add garlic powder and seasoning salt to the meat. when tatortots are done i mix add the beef in a casserole dish with garlic alfredo sauce (instead of cream of mushroom), green beans, corn and tons of colby jack shredded cheese and mix it all up. i then put sliced cheese on top and stick it back in the oven until the cheese is melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A good weekday supper. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added a can of tomato sauce. My husband came home much earlier than expected, so to speed things along. I mixed everything for the sauce in the pan on the stovetop, got it warm quickly, microwaved the tator tots til warm. Added the tots on top and threw in a 450 degree oven until they got a little crunchy. A good recipe, but a little salty for me, but I like no salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I'm writing this as I'm eating this... I just made a few changes. I doubled the recipe and used a can of cream of chicken with a can of cream of celery instead of the mushrooms. I also added some Lawreys seasoning salt to the meat! I also used freshly canned green beans (yum!) and we added about 3/4 cups of shredded chedder!!! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States