Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a good, quick and easy casserole to throw to gether on a week night. The family enjoyed it. I would probably add some seasonings to this to give a little more kick next time, but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great classic. I used a small bag of frozen vegetables and a pound of hamburger (half turkey burger). Some other tater tot casserole recipes call for cheese, but I don't miss it and with the extra veggies this is a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I added carrots and another can of the cream of. My husband and toddler liked it. Next time I'll add some more flavor somehow?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBetterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
love this recipe.. so easy to double and so easy to make. a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Finally a tater tot casserole that my husband likes. I added a few shakes of Worchestershire Sauce to it for some added flavor. Came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was pretty good but nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made changes after reading other reviewer's suggestions: I used more beef and less milk. This was a good, but simple recipe that reminded us of a high school favorite. Thanks Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It was good and easy to make. We used mixed veggies instead and cooked cheese over top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'm rating this a 4 because we had to make changes, however we DO love it. Adding that much milk was just too much for us...made it too soupy. I added shredded cheese into the mixture until melted (I probably used about 1 cup of cheese). I also use a pound of ground beef. I like my tater tots crispier than this recipe makes them, so if I have time, I bake the tater tots by themselves for a bit before putting them on top of the meat mixture. Otherwise, it is an easy and excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
it was ok, not a lot of flavor. i spiced up the meat a bit, added cheese. it was easy. will probably make this again, but only for the ease of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROUBLEINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States