Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
WOW - this is delish!! A huge hit, not only for me but for my husband and the kids as well! I doubled the recipe and baked it uncovered in a 13'x9' pan. Based on prior reviews, I reduced the milk (I used 1-3/4 cup milk total, for the doubled recipe), and I added 8 oz. of shredded cheddar cheese (mixed in with everything before topping it with the tater tots). Turned out perfect...creamy and moist but not runny. The tater tots were thoroughly cooked and not too mushy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a good, quick and easy casserole to throw to gether on a week night. The family enjoyed it. I would probably add some seasonings to this to give a little more kick next time, but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great classic. I used a small bag of frozen vegetables and a pound of hamburger (half turkey burger). Some other tater tot casserole recipes call for cheese, but I don't miss it and with the extra veggies this is a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I added carrots and another can of the cream of. My husband and toddler liked it. Next time I'll add some more flavor somehow?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBetterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
love this recipe.. so easy to double and so easy to make. a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Finally a tater tot casserole that my husband likes. I added a few shakes of Worchestershire Sauce to it for some added flavor. Came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was pretty good but nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made changes after reading other reviewer's suggestions: I used more beef and less milk. This was a good, but simple recipe that reminded us of a high school favorite. Thanks Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It was good and easy to make. We used mixed veggies instead and cooked cheese over top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'm rating this a 4 because we had to make changes, however we DO love it. Adding that much milk was just too much for us...made it too soupy. I added shredded cheese into the mixture until melted (I probably used about 1 cup of cheese). I also use a pound of ground beef. I like my tater tots crispier than this recipe makes them, so if I have time, I bake the tater tots by themselves for a bit before putting them on top of the meat mixture. Otherwise, it is an easy and excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States