Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was pretty good but nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made changes after reading other reviewer's suggestions: I used more beef and less milk. This was a good, but simple recipe that reminded us of a high school favorite. Thanks Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It was good and easy to make. We used mixed veggies instead and cooked cheese over top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'm rating this a 4 because we had to make changes, however we DO love it. Adding that much milk was just too much for us...made it too soupy. I added shredded cheese into the mixture until melted (I probably used about 1 cup of cheese). I also use a pound of ground beef. I like my tater tots crispier than this recipe makes them, so if I have time, I bake the tater tots by themselves for a bit before putting them on top of the meat mixture. Otherwise, it is an easy and excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
it was ok, not a lot of flavor. i spiced up the meat a bit, added cheese. it was easy. will probably make this again, but only for the ease of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROUBLEINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I didn't put as much milk in after I read other reviews and I put WAY more veggies in it. Basically, whatever I needed to use up before it went bad, I cut up and put in the casserole. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was incredible!! I used 2 cans mushroom soup, regular grenn beans but I chopped them up, just a few splashes of milk, 1.5 lbs hamburger and mixed in frendch friend onions. I also added garlic powder and onion powder and pepper. Mixed that all together and topped with tater tots. Everyone LOVED this and it was very easy. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I rate this a 5 because both of my girls liked it and finished it without a fuss! I have a Tater Tot Casserole recipe already but couldn't find it and this seemed close to memory. I did not add the green beans but made steamed broccoli, cauliflower and carrot dish on the side. I also added a half pound of ground turkey with the ground beef and seasoned it with garlic pepper and onion powder while it browned. In addition, I added about a half cup of shredded ched/jack cheese to the mix and then sprinkled a little more over top before placing the tots. I also prefer using Ore Ida Crispy Crowns as they are flatter and seem to crisp better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Pretty bland. We thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldaily
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Ok my family was not crazy about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States