Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The family loved it- including my picky husband and 2-year-old. Made a few of the suggested modifications and it was delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe calls for too much milk. It made the casserole bland and runny. I think cutting it down to 1/2 or 3/4 of a cup of milk would make it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerkstr4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
WOW - this is delish!! A huge hit, not only for me but for my husband and the kids as well! I doubled the recipe and baked it uncovered in a 13'x9' pan. Based on prior reviews, I reduced the milk (I used 1-3/4 cup milk total, for the doubled recipe), and I added 8 oz. of shredded cheddar cheese (mixed in with everything before topping it with the tater tots). Turned out perfect...creamy and moist but not runny. The tater tots were thoroughly cooked and not too mushy. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was a good, quick and easy casserole to throw to gether on a week night. The family enjoyed it. I would probably add some seasonings to this to give a little more kick next time, but I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great classic. I used a small bag of frozen vegetables and a pound of hamburger (half turkey burger). Some other tater tot casserole recipes call for cheese, but I don't miss it and with the extra veggies this is a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I added carrots and another can of the cream of. My husband and toddler liked it. Next time I'll add some more flavor somehow?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBetterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
love this recipe.. so easy to double and so easy to make. a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Finally a tater tot casserole that my husband likes. I added a few shakes of Worchestershire Sauce to it for some added flavor. Came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was pretty good but nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made changes after reading other reviewer's suggestions: I used more beef and less milk. This was a good, but simple recipe that reminded us of a high school favorite. Thanks Drew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States