Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
ok i gave my kids the choice of canned green veggie in this one, and they choose spinach. We also were outta tater-tots so i sliced a tator and quick fried it in the ground beef grease before topping the casserole with it. We give you a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyghez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was alright for me not enough flavor. Its a total kid dish, mine loved it.I think I will play with it a bit and try to modify it a bit see what I can come up with. I will make it again for the kids, it is a fast and easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe didn't have much flavor. It called for WAY TOO MUCH milk, and it was just missing something. And I even added some cheese and that still didn't do it. Hubby thought it was good with some ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was good but i think it was pretty runny, maybe adding some flour would do the trick or maybe not so much milk next time, but even my picky non vegitable eater loved it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is my fav. casserole. Soo good. My family has been making this forever. My mom gave this recipe to me. I make a couple changes. I don't use milk and I add cheese. I also use can corn (drained) instead of green beans. It's very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I have changed this recipe some, I use 1 lb. hamburger, 1 can of cream of mushroom, or chicken, or celery, or even onion soup, 12 oz. of shredded cheese and top with the tater tots. Some times I add onions to the meat when I brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was soooo good!!!! My boys loved it. The only change I made was to add a handful of shredded cheese to the mixture before baking and some more to the top after it came out of the oven. I'm glad I doubled it & made an extra pan or not me and the honey wouldn't have gotten any!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maypearl, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
A great weeknight meal for working moms. My daughter (six years old) loved it. I liked it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Ok, people here make a big deal out of a simple recipe. You don't have to follow the recipe excactly. In fact, I never even use recipes (a tip I picked up in culinary school) because most of the time, they're not right. Back to the point, though. I was pressed for time and decided to make a tater tot casserole. I threw in cream of broccoli, some broccoli spears, extra sharp cheddar, along with my ground round (with garlic salt/pepper)...turned out magical. Didn't measure a thing, just used my common sense. Reading the reviews on this entire website are comical because it's obvious...some cannot cook and actually turn very simple dishes in to a drawn out process and blame the recipe. If you're sitting there with measuring cups and measuring spoons for a simple casserole, something's wrong and it's not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States