Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is a great, cheap meal. I first saw it on the show about the Duggar family... you know, the Baptist family that has 19 kids, lol. I'm not a big fan of mushroom soup recipes so I may use cream of chicken or celery instead, but it tastes good. It's a comfort food for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is a fun recipe for kids or kids at heart. It's super easy to make and very nomilicious. A warning though, it's known by many as a "gut bomb". !!o>o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Love this recipe! I've made this many times. I add a can of mushrooms because I love fungus. Keep all the milk and add whatever shredded cheese on top that you like or have handy. Great as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
bland bland bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I omitted the ground beef because i was making this as a side dish for chicken. I sauteed an onion & some garlic(i like the real thing no powder for me) and added another can of cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
MMMmmmmm...Of course you have to tweak it a bit to your taste. I love to season the beef with chopped onion, minced garlic, and red pepper flakes. I used 1lb. of beef, added 1c. cheddar cheese to the meat mixture, and only half a cup milk. Also turned the broiler on for 2 more minutes at the end. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
ok i gave my kids the choice of canned green veggie in this one, and they choose spinach. We also were outta tater-tots so i sliced a tator and quick fried it in the ground beef grease before topping the casserole with it. We give you a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyghez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was alright for me not enough flavor. Its a total kid dish, mine loved it.I think I will play with it a bit and try to modify it a bit see what I can come up with. I will make it again for the kids, it is a fast and easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe didn't have much flavor. It called for WAY TOO MUCH milk, and it was just missing something. And I even added some cheese and that still didn't do it. Hubby thought it was good with some ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States