Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Kids placed this second to poppyseed chicken which is a family favorite - I added shredded cheddar cheese, some on top of each layer of tater tots and burger mix. It was awesome and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my husband's signature dish, although he layers the ingredients like a lasagna and adds stewed tomatoes and not as much milk. I'm sure he mixes the soup, milk and stewed tomato juice before the layering part as I've never actually watched him make this. Tastes good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I make this same casserole, except I use thawed, frozen peas instead of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Field Forks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The recipe I use is just about the same It came to me via my youngest son from the college and his apartment days. It is close other than add the diced onion with ground beef and use the regular cut green beans instead of the french cut, I usually make a fair amount so just eyeball it to add more ground beef and other ingredients to the original recipe. My form of cooking guess at it after you make it a couple of times don't do much measuring except with things like cakes and what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My kids loved this! I added a little celery seed. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Use your imagination on this one. Fresh mushrooms, onions, bell peppers, garlic and cheese is a must. A bit of soy sauce adds lots of yumminess. Maybe some jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Kids loved it! Definitely make again. Cooked it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is one of those meals I can easily and quickly throw together and my family loves it. I had a little bit more ground beef, an envelope of onion soup mix and some chopped onion to it and it's a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I hate when people change the recipe and then rate it poorly. Well, I did change the recipe, but I think my changes make it great, that's different right? I used a whole pound of ground beef and added a tablespoon of Montreal steak seasoning. I also added about a cup of shredded Colby jack, cheddar cheese. I did not have that high expectations for it, but the kids ate it up and I enjoyed it too. There seemed to be some confusion about the 10 3/4 ounces milk. That is a soup can full which is what I added and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Everyone liked this. I forgot to add the garlic salt while I was mixing it up, so I ended up sprinkiling it on top after it was in the oven, but it was still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States