Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Kids loved it! Definitely make again. Cooked it exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is one of those meals I can easily and quickly throw together and my family loves it. I had a little bit more ground beef, an envelope of onion soup mix and some chopped onion to it and it's a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I hate when people change the recipe and then rate it poorly. Well, I did change the recipe, but I think my changes make it great, that's different right? I used a whole pound of ground beef and added a tablespoon of Montreal steak seasoning. I also added about a cup of shredded Colby jack, cheddar cheese. I did not have that high expectations for it, but the kids ate it up and I enjoyed it too. There seemed to be some confusion about the 10 3/4 ounces milk. That is a soup can full which is what I added and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Everyone liked this. I forgot to add the garlic salt while I was mixing it up, so I ended up sprinkiling it on top after it was in the oven, but it was still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made exactly as specified, except I substituted ground venison hamburger. It was delicious and masked the sometimes gamey taste of the deer. Delicious! There's a second one in the freezer for future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Love this recipe. I'm always adding corn and sometimes peas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenstein
Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My mom and husband really liked this recipe. I liked it because it was simple, with just a few ingredients and very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a pretty good tater tot casserole, better then the last recipe I tried on here but still wasn't very memorable. I made mine a bit differently, this is what I did. I used 1 lb. of hamburger and while I browned it I used salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and some steak seasoning (Lawrys to be exact) I drained the meat, added the one can of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup of milk and that seemed to be the perfect consistency for 1 lb. of hamburger. I added one can of corn instead of green beans, and mixed about half a bag of shredded cheddar cheese to it, topped with tater tots, baked for a half hour, took it out and topped it with the rest of the bag of cheddar and then baked for about another 10 mins until the cheese was melted. It wasn't a bad casserole but it just needs a little more 'spunk' than the recipe lists. Over all, I'd say give it a try but add your own seasoning, and plenty of them. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Just as I remembered from my childhood. The whole family loves it. I will use this again! I did use 1 lb of hamburger and doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made a few changes based on other reviews. I added a splash of worshetershire sauce, 1/2 package of sharp cheddar cheese, I used roasted garlic mushroom soup. I then added a thin layer of french fried onions between the meat and tot layer. I also turned the broiler on during the last 8 min of cooking. Wonderful dish, but no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States