Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yum! This was easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I think I will sprinkle some bacon bits on top. It reminded me of a loaded baked potato. I served it with a salad and nobody missed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This turned out great. I too added a few things to the mix. I cooked up a pound of hamburger with a little bit of diced onion. I also upped the cheese to 2 cups and added some frozen peas to the sace mixture. I was going to use cheese flavored French-fried onions, but the store that I go to only carrys them during the holidays. Will try them the next time. My husband loved it. It is definetely a keeper recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
If you are looking for comfort food this is the jackpot! The recipe was simple so I picked it out for a night my boyfriend was going to be cooking. It turned out great! We both really liked it the first and second time around. Many have reviewed with changes they have made. It is one of those recipes that you could really add just about anything you like to and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband prefers tatertots crispy on top but I think this is great. I added ground beef cooked in onion. This is easy to make. I actually just added all the ingreedients into the pan with the meat/onion and then poured over tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was great! I've had it at Church and this was better. I did use 2 cups of cheese, about 10 oz of sour cream. I don't eat onion, so that means neither does anyone I cook for. So on top, I cut up tater tots and cooked them on top. About 5 mins before removing from the oven, I spinkled cheese on top for looks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
A total family pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
add cooked hamburger to the soup mixture and you have a quick yummy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made the 8x8" version of this (3 serving calculation). It was perfect with no changes. We did not find the sour cream overpowering. We did not find the cheese lacking. I did add 1/2 pound of ground beef to the recipe. This took about 55 mins to cook, I might try another reviewers suggestion of cooking for 35 mins at 425 next time. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a huge hit everyone time I take it to a party. It is always completely empty! So easy to make with inexpensive ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did like one reviewer said and added a chopped red bell peppers, an extra cup of cheese, and some garlic powder. HOOOOLY COW! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States