Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy recipe. Lacking in flavor. Tastes very pocessed due to the canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
The best recipe ever! I've made it for several occasions and bbq's. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We love this recipe here!! I followed suggestions of some of the PPs and added a lb of ground beef and a dash of garlic powder. I also added a dash of pepper and used about 1.5 cups of cheese. Excellent!! Will definitely be one of our new regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The only thing I did diffrent is add the French-fried onions on at the end, maybe 10 minutes before it was done. I also added some frozen veggies, peas, green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkmelilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Excellent!!! i followed what some others did and used half the sour cream and doubled the cheese..also added sausage and onion...kids gobbled it right up!!!! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yum! This was easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. Next time, I think I will sprinkle some bacon bits on top. It reminded me of a loaded baked potato. I served it with a salad and nobody missed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This turned out great. I too added a few things to the mix. I cooked up a pound of hamburger with a little bit of diced onion. I also upped the cheese to 2 cups and added some frozen peas to the sace mixture. I was going to use cheese flavored French-fried onions, but the store that I go to only carrys them during the holidays. Will try them the next time. My husband loved it. It is definetely a keeper recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
If you are looking for comfort food this is the jackpot! The recipe was simple so I picked it out for a night my boyfriend was going to be cooking. It turned out great! We both really liked it the first and second time around. Many have reviewed with changes they have made. It is one of those recipes that you could really add just about anything you like to and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband prefers tatertots crispy on top but I think this is great. I added ground beef cooked in onion. This is easy to make. I actually just added all the ingreedients into the pan with the meat/onion and then poured over tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was great! I've had it at Church and this was better. I did use 2 cups of cheese, about 10 oz of sour cream. I don't eat onion, so that means neither does anyone I cook for. So on top, I cut up tater tots and cooked them on top. About 5 mins before removing from the oven, I spinkled cheese on top for looks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States