Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
You can't go wrong with tater tots. This recipe made it legal to be the main dish. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Pretty good. My husband has been trying to find a match to a close friend who past aways recipe. He says this one is pretty close. Very easy to make and makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Just like I had growing up, but even a little bit better. I did add ground beef to make it more like mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. I added a few things: burger and onion, extra cheese and a little milk. It was AMAZING! Everyone in the family loved it and it was gobbled up before we knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made this last night for a birthday cookout. I am currently living in Germany, so my ingredients may have differed slightly (had to use a make package of cream mushroom soup instead of the usual can of cream of soups that are found easily in the US.. and instead of French Fried Onions, I used crushed up "Onion Ring" chips). This was the one thing out of everything that was brought that was COMPLETELY gone at the end of the night. Hence why I gave it a 5 star rating. I was afraid it might be bland from what I had read, so I added salt/pepper and some Garlic Salt to the mix. Turned out great. The only bad thing I would say is that it turned out to be on the mushy side--similar to mashed potatoes. Still really good, but I would have like my tots to have maintained their crispiness, which I am sure is hard to do with the liquid mix that goes on top. Oh well. Still really tasty and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
yummo!!! love this! i added a lil' ground beef to make it a full meal. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The sour cream mixture just sits on top of the tater tots. It never melts down or incorporates. Also, it's very heavy and just.... not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good! I added grounded beef, green beans and more tator tots and cheese. So I guess I turned it into a green bean cassarole, but very good none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian Akers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
What a great base to use as a quick meal. I changed it up to meet my needs, but found it to be quite helpful. I added a lb of ground beef (cooked) and added string beans. I used only 8oz of sour cream and used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery. I used 2 cups of shredded cheese and put the tater tots on the bottom and on top. (loved how the tots at the bottom form a hashbrown type layer and the top ones kept their form and crisped up a bit) The possibilities are endless and fool proof. I so can see this as being something I will use again and again with different vegetables and protein. Thanks for posting:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Amazing - wouldn't change a thing. This is my families fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States