Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was the first tater tot casserole recipe I've ever tried and it was a hit! The only change I made was adding a layer of browned ground beef (1 lb) at the bottom, topped with an additional 1/2 cup of the shredded cheese. From there, I followed the recipe closely and it came out great! The next time I make it, I'll probably add in a green vegetable layer. I was thinking peas, green beans, or even asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
delicious! followed exactly except for leaving out the french-fried onions, i am not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Super easy & surprisingly very good! The tator tots/rounds crisp up nicely & the sauce is very creamy. I would definitely double the amount of cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe was so easy and was a huge hit at Thanksgiving dinner this year! The only thing I did differently is I added 1 cup extra cheddar cheese and I used Cheddar French-Friend onions. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My family LOVED it! It was a little salty, but I will adjust next time with a little more sour cream. Such a warm comfort food. We opted out of the french fried onions- not a kid friendly food, and Im glad i did since it was salty. Actually going to make this for our "after" thanksgiving dinner, dinner. :) Thank you KPETERS74!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made it exactly as written and it was fabulous. It will replace our hashbrown casserole going forward. I'll try putting some of the fried onions in the sauce as well as topping the casserole with them as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yum yum yum. This was absolutely delicious. I did make a couple changes out of necessity. I only had cream of celery, not cream of mushroom soup and I didn't have any french fried onions. Also, like a couple other reviewers I added 1lb of ground turkey which I added a diced onion too while cooking. This is a great "base recipe", and deliciously homey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was suprisingly excellent considering its simplicity! We loved it. I did add some ground beef to make it more of a main dish, but otherwise made exactly as written. You really don't need to change a thing. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Alrighty so I loved this recipe! I made this for my family. It was quick and easy to assemble! I made a change of my own. I added a pound of hamburger meat. I browned my meat and added garlic salt and pepper to taste. Then set asside. I put my tater tots in the bottom of my pan. Added mushroom soup mixure then put my hamburger meat. sprinkled a little of the onions over. then put more of the soup mix then onions and then topped off with tatertots!:) It came out delicious!:) I recommend this to anyone who has kids, can be assembled in the day time then pop it in the oven after kids are out of school or when ever! Enjoy!*:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I love this recipe. I usually put the tator tots on top instead of the bottom, and add the onions to the top about 5 minutes before I take it out of the oven. I also usually throw in a few extra spices (garlic powder, red pepper flake, basil) and use the half the cheese in the sauce as suggested by another review. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States