Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Okay, I DID like this recipe, but I will follow it 100% next time, even if I only use it as a side dish. I tried to make it a main meal as some others have suggested. I browned 1lb of beef with some onion and added more cheese. The flavor was great, but the tots fell apart and the consitancy was closer to something like rice. Again, this was my own fault for not following the recipe that I see would yeild crispy tots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good recipe. I took the advice of other readers and added 1 lb. of ground hamburger, 1 can of green beans, 2 cups of shredded cheese and salt & pepper to taste. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was amazing!! I also added a pound a ground beef and extra cheese right before the french fried onions, as well as substituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom! This will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kivonna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Turned out so good! I followed others advice and added a pound of hamburger and some green beens. I also noticed there are no spices in the original recipe so i added salt, pepper and some garlic salt. This is going in the recipe box. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Sorry, but we didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great flavor, but too much cream. I will try it again with half the sour cream. I added 1 lb ground beef to mine to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This gets rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was the first tater tot casserole recipe I've ever tried and it was a hit! The only change I made was adding a layer of browned ground beef (1 lb) at the bottom, topped with an additional 1/2 cup of the shredded cheese. From there, I followed the recipe closely and it came out great! The next time I make it, I'll probably add in a green vegetable layer. I was thinking peas, green beans, or even asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
delicious! followed exactly except for leaving out the french-fried onions, i am not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States