Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was amazing my husband is sooo picky and hates everything including sour cream. HE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My family and I LOVED it, esp my kids! I used sharp cheddar instead and doubled it (doubling it is necessary). I also mixed in half the FF Onions with the mix before spreading it on top, then poured the rest on top of the whole mix (along with some garlic powder) to top it off. Last but not least, I diced up some onion and mixed it in as well. AMAZING! The leftovers are even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbrooksher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was a great base casserole recipe! My husband was wanting a tater tot casserole that his mom used to make and this seemed to be close. The only thing that I added a pound of ground beef, browned and drained. Then I mixed everything together and put it into the casserole, rather than putting the tater tots in first and everything on top of it. I would definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
With a little bit of ground beef, this dish is great. My boyfriend and best friend devoured it! The best part is that it is extremely filling so one serving goes a long way. Will use again- such a different, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
wow wow! what a great recipe, I've made it exactly how the recipe called but did add a handful of potato chips to the top along with the fried onions, 1 of the best dishes I have ever made and it was a hit with everybody including a picky teenager. I will definitely be keeping this recipe in my recipe box and making it again. definitely a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was a great side at our cookout. I didn't have the French-fried onions, so I didn't mix the cheese in with the other ingredients but used it as a topping. I also didn't use the whole 16 oz of sour cream...probably more like 8 oz. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Like alot of other reviewers on here, I added a layer of hamburger meat. To give some added flavor, I added an envelope of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix to my hamburger meat as it was cooking and it turned out delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I usually don't like potatoes that are made this way, but there is something about this recipe that I really liked. It will be my recipe to use when I make this type of potato again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was SO GOOD. Kids weren't too thrilled when they heard what we were having for dinner, but they did a complete 180 once they tried it. I followed the recipe, but wanted to turn it into more of a meal, so I added a pound of ground beef (browned it and sprinkled it on top) and mixed in a can of green beans with the soup, sour cream, and cheese. Came out fantastic, I think my kids will be asking for this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy recipe. Lacking in flavor. Tastes very pocessed due to the canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States