Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Not good. Bland. Tater tots would've been better served alone. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Pretty delicious, although I prefer this type of casserole with hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is a fast & delicious recipe that we really enjoyed. Only change would be to add the french fried onions at the end, about 15 minutes before finished, as mine started to burn & I had to cover the dish with foil. I added a pound of sauteed hamburger & a chopped onion to make this a main dish. I will definitely make this again. It would be great to double or triple the amount for a large party. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Best thing ever! I was worried that this wouldn't turn out that great but it was delicious! I added some corn, doubled the cheese and added a little garlic powder. So good. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Everyone loved this, especially the crunchy bits around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I added cooked ground turkey sausage to the recipe and towards the end of cooking I topped it with the french fried onions and covered the top with shredded cheddar cheese. This one of my most favorite recipes! It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
love love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My kids loved it, my husband didn't. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Took this to a taigate and there wasn't a tot left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The ultimate in comfort food! This dish brings me back to my childhood...even my college sorority cook made this. This version is definitely better. After finding this recipe and making this many, many times now, I make the following changes: brown a pound of 93/7 hamburger, seasoned with garlic powder, pepper, and half an onion; no grease to drain! I brown an entire bag of crispy crowns instead of regular tots. I layer the hamburger meat over the crispy crowns, then spread the soup mixture, which incorporates the top reviewer's suggestion to add more sharp cheddar than called for, some French fried onions, and I also season the mixture with additional spices to my liking (garlic & onion powders, a little paprika and pepper). I also use the Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup and the entire 16 oz container of sour cream. It's thick and creamy and using the back of a spoon, it spreads easier than you think. So what if the hamburger is mixed in? Top that with some additional cheese and bake 35-40 minutes at 350. 1-2 minutes before it's done, I sprinkle a few more French fried onions on the top and turn the oven to broil. After taking it out, let it sit for 10 minutes. Perfection! Now, if only my husband would let me add some green beans to the mix....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States