Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The sour cream mixture just sits on top of the tater tots. It never melts down or incorporates. Also, it's very heavy and just.... not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good! I added grounded beef, green beans and more tator tots and cheese. So I guess I turned it into a green bean cassarole, but very good none the less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian Akers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
What a great base to use as a quick meal. I changed it up to meet my needs, but found it to be quite helpful. I added a lb of ground beef (cooked) and added string beans. I used only 8oz of sour cream and used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery. I used 2 cups of shredded cheese and put the tater tots on the bottom and on top. (loved how the tots at the bottom form a hashbrown type layer and the top ones kept their form and crisped up a bit) The possibilities are endless and fool proof. I so can see this as being something I will use again and again with different vegetables and protein. Thanks for posting:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Amazing - wouldn't change a thing. This is my families fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Way too heavy. Definitely felt like it was stuck in the bottom of my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srickels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe with the following modifications: 1. I also used an extra cup of Sharp Cheddar Cheese. 2. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of the mushroom soup. 3. I added some shredded rotisserie chicken to the soup mixture (we need meat in order to call it a meal) along with a medium onion diced. 4. I didn't have French-fried onions, so I crumbled cheezits and sprinkled them on top after it had already baked for 25 minutes. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Pretty good. I doubled the cheese and didn't use as many french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I don't even like tater tots and I loved this casserole. I brought it to a graduation party and got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So delicious and easy! Didn't need any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Super good! I did add hamburger/onion/corn to the mix. LOVE the french fried onions on top. Although my husband said he preferred my standard tater tot casserole. I will be definitely making this one again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States