Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super easy and good! Added hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
How my husband made it through a 1970s childhood without trying this dish is beyond me! I just made him his first Tater Tot Casserole yesterday, using this recipe. I lined the dish with parchment paper, then warmed half the tater tots and smashed them in the bottom of the casserole dish to make a solid potato layer. I added a pound of already browned meat and onions, then a cup of cheese, a sprinkling of the French Fried onions, then the cream sauce. I topped the cream sauce with the remaining tots, the rest of the shredded cheese, and some more French Fried onions. He LOVED it. Thanks for the great improvements on what was always a childhood favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this last night. Used cream of celery though. Put kielbasa chunks in and mixed veggies. Like others I put twice the cheese. My picky eater gobbled this up, veggies and all. Would actually double by putting another layer of food,tater tots,veggies ,kielbasa, seasonings,sour cream/soup mixture next time. My husband wanted leftovers of this.:) This seems like a great dish to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Stanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Cream of chicken solves all the problems with taste. It is easy and a good comfort type food. High fat and calories! Yum when you need it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is probably the stupidest question...I'm a new cook ;) Do we cook the tots FIRST before placing them in the dish? Or do you place them in the dish just thawed and uncooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My Husband absolutely "loved it". I, personally, would have only given it 3 stars, but that's only because; I'm not a fan of sour cream. But, I thought that with all the other ingredents mixed in; it would blend well. Anyway, the 2 things I did differently was; use cream of mushroom and roasted garlic soup and instead of mixing the cheese in, I sprinkled the cheese over the top and then sprinkled the french onion. I don't recommend doing that because the french onion started to burn before the cooking was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the other reviews and added an extra cup of cheese and ground beef to make it a meal. I mixed the browned and spiced up ground beef with the soup, cheese and sour cream and topped it with a little extra cheese before putting the French fried onions on. It was a big hit. Everyone licked their plates clean. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
But I made a few changes too. I used campbell cheddercheese soup and added hamburger to the recipe.Its already a house favorite. kids asked for it 3x/2weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joannie Holzwarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this is easy and very tasty my family loves it, I make it with ground turkey meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States