Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I agree with browning the hamburger meat as well. You have new cooks looking at this recipe and they wouldn't have known to brown the hamburger meat. This is the first time I've ever made this and I had no clue that you should have browned the meat first. You need to be more precise if your going to post recipes on the Internet. No Bueno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Absolutely Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Bell King
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I couldn't add a pic fast enough, lol kids love it!!! added cheese at 30 min mark...may do 20 next time. overall great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Bell King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I brown 1 1/2lbs of ground beef with an onion in a dutch oven. Drain. Add ground beef and onions back to dutch oven. Stir in 1 can of Beefy Mushroom soup and 1 can of Golden Mushroom soup. Mix it well with the ground beef. Add a layer of grated parm, a layer of shredded cheese (your choice) and top with tater tots. I set the oven to the temp for tater tots on bag. Bakes in 25 to 30 minutes. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Foley Babb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added garlic and onion while cooking the ground beef, and then added some bell pepper and broccoli near the end. I used a can of cream of celery and cream of chicken (what I had on hand) and put a little cheese on top before placing in the oven. (didn't use any garlic powder) It turned out super yummy, with lots of flavor! I put a little hot sauce on my piece for a little extra kick but it was good without it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Good recipe, here is what i changed up and my three boys like it. 1. Brown 75-80% lean ground beef in pan along with 1-3 cloves of crushed garlic (I use about 2 Tablespoons of pre-crushed squeeze garlic) - We love garlic! add a pinch of pepper. 2. once brown, add 1 can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup (10oz or about that size). 3. add about 1tsp of Worchester sauce, 2tsp of Heinz Ketchup, 1/4 cup of milk, 1 cup of shredded mild cheddar (or Mexican blend) we like Sargento because it is real :), stir everything. 4. add about 1-2 cups of frozen corn or other veggies, we like corn because it is not green :) 5. put it all in a 9x13 pan layer on tater tots 6. I convection bake for 25 minutes at 400-425 7. take it out and add a layer of cheese then put back in oven for 2-4 minutes to late the cheese melt and form a layer (1-2 cups of cheese 8. Let cool on counter for a 5-15 then serve. we like Garlic toast to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoneStarCanuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Family Staple!!! My sons favorite dish! You can use chopped chicken instead of beef, or even sage sausage (especially at breakfast). Yummy no matter how you cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added fresh mushrooms and about a teaspoon of minced (in the jar) garlic to my meat and onion. I think it can do without the cheese to save calories. I used a 8x10 casserole dish and used about 1/3 of a bag of tots. Oh and i added a layer of frozen peas. This is a very good comfort food kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
yes but traded cream of chicken for mushroom very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is a very good recipe. the only difference I do occasionally is add 1 jar gravy (or homade if I happen to have it) for one of the cans of soup. YUM!!!! Plus I add a small bag of frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States