Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added some chopped onion to the sausage while it was browning, and used less cheese. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is one of the easiest, and most delicious breakfast casserole recipes I've ever used! I used Tennessee Pride hot breakfast sausage and didn't even have to add any more seasonings to it! While frying the sausage, I also added 1 cup diced onion. You can add or subtract things from the main recipe to make it as simple or complex as you want. I just can't say enough about this one...I'll be making it a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband and son really liked this. I made it as written but added some onion which I sauted and some minced garlic. We love onion and garlic. It also took about 60 minutes to bake. I used an inserted knife to check if it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
who doesnt like tator tot casserole as simple as this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
absolutely delicious! wouldn't change a thing. definitely nice to do the night before, put the tots on in the morning and be done. most definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Super yummy! Took advice of others and used 4 eggs...took almost an hour at 375 degrees, though! Also added onion to the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The husband did not like this recipe, but our children LOVED it! Because the recipe seems more child friendly I am giving their review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is sooooo GOOD! I am not a breakfast casserole person, but I LOVE this one. From now on, this will be the only breakfast casserole that I make. The only change I made was to reserve some of the cheese to sprinkle on top about 10 minutes before it was ready to come out of the oven. I make this for the first day of school/exam weeks for my son. Make it the night before, and pop it in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a great base recipe that you can adapt to suit ingredients you have on hand, or to switch things up a bit! Great for left over tater tots! Last night we gave it a "taco" flare. Used ground beef, taco seasoning, and a mexican cheese blend. Also followed other recommendations and used 4 eggs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My family loves this recipe! It is so yummy. I do alter it a little and add bacon just because my family loves bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States