Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Cooked tator tots in the oven for 10 minutes before placing on casserole. Might even try 15 next time. Troy thought it tated like a croissanwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I'm a teacher and it was my turn to host breakfast for my staff. I was looking for something hot and easy. This recipe seemed perfect. I did alter the recipe a bit. I added 4 eggs and used cut up sausage links instead of what the original recipe called for. I made two of them and added a can of green chilis to one. Next time I may add some salsa as well. They were both a huge hit. I had multiple people ask me for the recipe. I did make it the night before like it states, which made the day of much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
A hit for my family. Only gave it 4 stars because it is a little to milky. Needed some salt and pepper to taste too. I used turkey sausage the first time and made as per recipe. The second time I decreased Milk to 1/2 cup. The third time I made in 13 x 9 and used 6 eggs and 1 cup milk which came out perfect. Sometimes I add chopped onion and bell pepper instead of sausage so I can serve the sausage or bacon on the side. Our family like to top it with salsa before eating it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have changed this to 4 eggs and I do like it better. I have not tried crisping the tater tots first but it sounds like it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great for family who enjoys breakfast potatoes. Made a 1/2 recipe since I only had a half-bag of tater tots. It tasted yummy and reheats nicely in the microwave for a hot breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
As some others recommended, I used 4 eggs instead of 2, and I put the tater tots in the oven to cook while it was preheating. I think the Crispy Crown-type tots will work better, too. I also added some spices, and I think green chilis will be GREAT in it! Everyone liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The first time I make something, I always follow the recipe as written. However, I really wish I would have followed other reviews and used 4 eggs instead of only 2. Also, not being a big fan of sausage, next time I will use bacon or ham and add onions and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fabulous! I halved the recipe but used 3 eggs, and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have much hope for this recipe because twas so simple, but what a pleasant surprise! I will definitely be making this regularly from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe can go from good to wonderful with a few changes: 4 eggs total (as others suggested) More cheese Pre-baking the tater tots AND some seasoning! I love paprika, garlic powder, Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute and salt & Pepper. The seasoning really takes this to a new level. I've also mixed in about 2 tbs of hot sauce to the milk before for a crowd that likes spicy things and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaeotica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States