Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is an absolute breakfast favorite in our house. However, tonight we had it for dinner...talk about comfort food! Yes, I also added the additional eggs and cheese, also some salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family liked it alot. I did use the 4 eggs and cooked the tater tots abit before putting ontop of the casserole. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wasnt sure how this would work out as i have not made anything like this before...but it turned out fabulous! I only had sausage links that I cut into pieces and it worked well... I will definatley make it again.. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good, my hubby's fave of the many breakfast casseroles I've tried. I did add two extra eggs, just to give a little extra body to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made the 8x8" version using the 5 serving calculation with 2 eggs and 1.5 cups cheese. I followed others advice and precooked the tater tots for 10 mins on 450 degrees. I used Sage seasoned sausage. Then I cooked for 45 mins on 375 as another reviewer suggested. It was done perfectly. I would say this meal is more brunch or lunch since you can't really taste the egg. It is very good if you make these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good, and my family ate the whole pan! I used four eggs, like others had suggested and baked the tater tots at 450 for ten minutes before putting them on top of the casserole. I put a bunch of cheese, probably 3 cups altogether. We ate it for supper because we often eat "breakfast-type" suppers. This recipe is worth a try if you like the ingredients. You could easily substitute cooked bacon or ham as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Yum. Fast and simple. Always a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Everyone loved it! Used 4 eggs instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messyparrot
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Just made this today, wonderful taste and texture. I did bake the tater tots for 12 minutes prior. Used the 4 eggs and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Only extra thing I added was pepper. My other half suggested one thing - mushrooms so maybe next time I will toss some in. An easy and tasty meal. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States