Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I cooked the sausage the night before. The next morning, I pretty much cooked the tater tots fully (maybe 5 mins. short of full cooking time) and put them in a 9x13 pan as a base. I crumbled the sausage over tots and poured the 2 cups of milk and 6 egg mixture over everything. I finished it off with 3 handfulls of cheese. Cooked for 40ish minutes to a nice goldern brown. It came out FABULOUS! The tots "melted" together and came out very much like hash browns with eggs, sausage and cheese on top. The extra extra eggs gives it much more flavor and makes it more substantial. Season to taste. Will be giving up the bread version of this as the tots give much better flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volleygirlie14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good!! I made them in a cupcake pan instead of one large pan. They were shaped like cupcakes with a tator tot on top. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great tasting and easy. I cut this down to a 5-serving recipe the first try and I still ate half of it. I thawed frozen tater tots and they came out crunchy. To determine how many tots to use I just spread them out in the casserole before cooking. I seasoned the sausage with a clove of garlic and a dash of red pepper, and added salt and pepper to the egg/mixure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Hubby and I ate this in less than 24 hours. Delicious! Like most, I used 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I do make some changes. I use a combo of bacon, ham and spicy sausage. The more meat the better in our house. I do also use 4 eggs like many others have suggested and I use tater tot crowns....and before putting them on top of the casserole I cook them in the oven so they are nice and crispy for the final product. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Cooked tator tots in the oven for 10 minutes before placing on casserole. Might even try 15 next time. Troy thought it tated like a croissanwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I'm a teacher and it was my turn to host breakfast for my staff. I was looking for something hot and easy. This recipe seemed perfect. I did alter the recipe a bit. I added 4 eggs and used cut up sausage links instead of what the original recipe called for. I made two of them and added a can of green chilis to one. Next time I may add some salsa as well. They were both a huge hit. I had multiple people ask me for the recipe. I did make it the night before like it states, which made the day of much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
A hit for my family. Only gave it 4 stars because it is a little to milky. Needed some salt and pepper to taste too. I used turkey sausage the first time and made as per recipe. The second time I decreased Milk to 1/2 cup. The third time I made in 13 x 9 and used 6 eggs and 1 cup milk which came out perfect. Sometimes I add chopped onion and bell pepper instead of sausage so I can serve the sausage or bacon on the side. Our family like to top it with salsa before eating it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have changed this to 4 eggs and I do like it better. I have not tried crisping the tater tots first but it sounds like it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States