Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Big hit with my 6 year old...who is VERY picky. Easy to throw together too. WE eat it for supper sometimes, when time is short. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a good recipe when you need alot of food quickly and inexpensively. The only thing I did different was add diced onion when I was cooking the sausage and add 2 extra eggs. Also you might consider adding a little cheese to the top a few minutes before you get it out of the oven. Overall, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
A little less milk and more eggs would have made this recipe better. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaotic Kittie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This recipe was great after I got done altering it. I used 5 eggs, but think it would be just a tad better with 6 eggs. 2 cups of nonfat milk. I also sprinkled cheese on the warm sausage as well as the tater tots. There's nothing like melted cheese on warm tater tots! I cooked it for 40 minutes (prepared all ingredients the same morning). I let it stand for 10 minutes before serving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was great! I doubled it for my husbands hockey team and they ate it right up after the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I make the dinner version of this often and love the breakfast version very much! My variation includes: 4 eggs (For the same reasons stated above) Sauteed mushroom, onion, ect. Colby-Jack cheese rather than cheddar for the flavor. Turkey sausage A friend tried a low fat version with the turkey sausage, low fat cheese and such and it turned out just as yummy :) This is one of those recipies that no matter what you add (mostly) it is always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Delicious! The only thing I added was pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This casserole is the best. I added italian sausage to it and it turned out great. I made it with just the two eggs too and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I would have given this a *** but it was very easy to make and my husband and son loved it. I thought it was lacking in flavor. I added minced chives, salt and pepper, and extra cheddar ontop as per other reviews, and it still didn't wow me. If I try this again, I will probably go for a more savory sausage meat, and add more seasonings. It was very easy to prepare last night and throw in the oven for an easy Christmas breakfast, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this for Christmas Eve breakfast today. I used 4 eggs, kept the milk the same, added an additional cup of cheese on top for the last 15 minutes of cooking. Baked at 350 for 50 minutes total. Added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the egg mixture. It was FANTASTIC! Six of us ate the entire casserole in one sitting! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States