Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I love this dish! My mom suggested a bit more, to make it not so much of a 'breakfast' dish, and it worked out very very very well! I used ground beef, instead of sausage Added corn, green beans, peas, and mushrooms, 3 eggs, and more cheese...Boyfriend loves it, I love it, it has become something for a hectic week, or a laid back weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I tried this recipe on my fiance whose not a big breakfast fan and he loved it! Instead of 2 eggs I used 4 and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChinaDawn86

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wickes, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe. I followed others recommendation and added an extra egg (3 total) and cooked a tad longer. Also put in salt and pepper. My two 4 year olds loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very easy and yummy. Husband and picky kids loved it. A keeper! I did use 3 eggs instead of 2. Also doubled the cheese and let it cook a little longer. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
All I have to say is this recipe is so good that it was gone very soon after being made. I used a sage-flavored breakfast sausage, two eggs and extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was a hit with most of picky eaters in my family. I listened to alot of the reviews and added more cheese and 4 eggs. I think it needed to cook maybe 5-10 minutes longer and it would've been even better. I will still make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My kids ate this like no tomorrow! Great inexpensive way to fill tummies! I know, I have 5 kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Easy, quick, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Its crazy how good this dish is! And its so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
We tried this recipe as list and it was VERY GOOD! The next time we made it we added onions, green pepper and mushrooms. Plus we doubled the eggs and cheese. This was an EXCELLENT addition to this fine recipe. Next I'd like to try this recipe with cut up sausage links or little smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States