Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This recipe was great after I got done altering it. I used 5 eggs, but think it would be just a tad better with 6 eggs. 2 cups of nonfat milk. I also sprinkled cheese on the warm sausage as well as the tater tots. There's nothing like melted cheese on warm tater tots! I cooked it for 40 minutes (prepared all ingredients the same morning). I let it stand for 10 minutes before serving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was great! I doubled it for my husbands hockey team and they ate it right up after the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I make the dinner version of this often and love the breakfast version very much! My variation includes: 4 eggs (For the same reasons stated above) Sauteed mushroom, onion, ect. Colby-Jack cheese rather than cheddar for the flavor. Turkey sausage A friend tried a low fat version with the turkey sausage, low fat cheese and such and it turned out just as yummy :) This is one of those recipies that no matter what you add (mostly) it is always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Delicious! The only thing I added was pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This casserole is the best. I added italian sausage to it and it turned out great. I made it with just the two eggs too and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I would have given this a *** but it was very easy to make and my husband and son loved it. I thought it was lacking in flavor. I added minced chives, salt and pepper, and extra cheddar ontop as per other reviews, and it still didn't wow me. If I try this again, I will probably go for a more savory sausage meat, and add more seasonings. It was very easy to prepare last night and throw in the oven for an easy Christmas breakfast, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this for Christmas Eve breakfast today. I used 4 eggs, kept the milk the same, added an additional cup of cheese on top for the last 15 minutes of cooking. Baked at 350 for 50 minutes total. Added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the egg mixture. It was FANTASTIC! Six of us ate the entire casserole in one sitting! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
DELICIOUS. Didn't read all the reviews before I made it and only used two eggs. However, I didn't use as much milk because I thought it would be too runny. It came out perfect. Made it for breakfast and it was very yummy later in the evening too! Will definately make again. It was SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!! Quick, easy, and everyone loved it. I was a bit unsure at first, especially since I was serving for dinner, but I bought a 5 pound bag of tater tots and needed to do something with them (those sale items get ya, haha). It was GREAT!!! I cut the recipe in half since there are only 4 of us (2 adults, 3 year old and 18 month old). It's a great base recipe, but if you're making for dinner I STRONGLY recommend throwing in chopped green pepper and chopped onion, and season with a bit of pepper. I used sage flavored sausage, but added about a tablespoon and a half of syrup while browning (to give a TINY bit of maple flavor), and added an extra egg. It was SURPRISINGLY yummy!!! My husband thought I was crazy at first, but he loved it! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
YUM!!! I made this for dinner, using 3 eggs as suggested and an extra 10 minutes in the oven. I used hashbrowns since I had them on hand. I thought we'd have leftovers, but we ate the whole dish. My husband thought it was fantastic, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States