Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a holiday staple in my home, although I have never made it with so few ingredients. Try adding salsa or a sm can of Ortega chilies and black olives or pepperoni and sun dried tomatoes mozzarella instead of cheddar or pre-thawed and very well drained frozen spinach and Swiss and a can of mushrooms or...it’s very malleable. Anything I would consider as omelet constituents would work in this recipe. My family has come to expect it as a part of every holiday that includes brunch or an overnight stay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars!! Was the best! I made it for a meeting at work and it was a huge hit, so I made it for our family's Christmas morning breakfast and it was another huge sucess, everyone wanted the recipe! It is soooo easy to make, and sooo easy to eat! I love it! I used lowfat sausage, and after I put the tater tot's on top I mixed some more eggs and milk together and poured that over the tater tot's and then put some more cheese on top of it all... and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was just okay. After reading the reviews, I was expecting to like it more than I did. I like each of these ingredients individually, but I did not like the taste of them combined. I used half colby-monterey jack cheese and half cheddar cheese, one extra egg, a little less milk, and one extra cup of cheese. I personally thought it could have used more tater tots and less sausage... maybe another layer of tater tots? I probably won't make this again to find out if it would taste better with more tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Amazing! This was so good! Definitely not good for you, but super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
We all loved this! I used Turkey Sausage, egg substitute, skim milk and Crispy Crowns instead. I also baked the Crispy Crowns about halfway first and placed them in the pan crunchy side down. The only complaint was that there were no leftovers! MMMMMMMMMM says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for a mom's group that I'm a part of and the ladies loved it! There was only about a spoonfull left over. Like others, I used 4 eggs and about 2 1/2 cups of cheese. I also used the smaller crispy crowns tater tots and baked them for about 10 minutes before adding them to the casserole because I noticed other posters said the tots were a little mushy and it seemed to do the trick. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
We keep making this over and over. Made it for the fam on Christmas morning and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
WOW! This was fantastic. Made it for a bunch of home-cooked meal craving Marines and they devoured it! I used 3 eggs as others had suggested, and used a mix of chedder and colby jack cheeses. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
my family absolutely loves this casserole! just tried a variation of it, using swiss cheese instead of cheddar and it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I was quite disappointed after reading the reviews for this recipe. I even sorted them by most helpful and used 4 eggs and 3 cups of cheese. This was an ok recipe. I made it for a church function and it was bland. It needs a bit more tweaking before it gets 4 or 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States