Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Pretty good! It was a nice breakfast for dinner recipe, and I think it would be very kid friendly. Please don't be afraid to add plenty of your own seasonings and spices. When I make it again, I will use alots of garlic, onion, pepper, season salt, little bit of hot sauce. We also used hot sausage! Remember that potatoes and eggs soak up lots of flavor so season liberaly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
very good. I added 4 eggs garlic salt and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I LOVE this recipe and so does my picky family. I use 3 eggs instead of two. I am a teacher and often take it to work on "treat" days, and the teachers clean it out...they love it too! When my son comes home from college I make it the night before so he has it for his first day home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakenallismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family loves this recipe and we probably eat it now at least once every 2 weeks if not once a week - it's a great breakfast-for-dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made with ham which was a mistake but I still think the recipe is good and will use sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Not bad. I followed the directions but soon relized i should have followed the the suggestions... adding 4 eggs total and another cup of cheese on the top. While browning the sausage I added some chopped white onion, red and green peppers. My hubby gobbled it up with no problem, I added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
So good!!! This would be great for holiday breakfasts when there are lots of mouths to feed but you don't want to spend all morning cooking, just throw this in the oven and that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
4.5 stars! My family loved this. I did add two extra eggs and used turkey sausage but left everything else the same. My husband said it would be five stars with mushrooms:). Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is SOOO good! I mixed onions in w/sausage and used 4 eggs, otherwise followed the recipe. We had if for dinner, can't wait to have it again for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States