Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Yummy!! My boys and Hubby LOVED this. Even my very picky 2 year old ate it and believe me that was a shock. I will definitely make this again with the addition of 2 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I used italian sausage, velveeta cheese in the middle and shredded pepper jack on top! yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This came out well - fiancee liked it more than I did. I made it with the four eggs, but stuck to 2 cups of cheese. I think I next time I will mix up everything instead of layering, except for the tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Taste great and easy to fix !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Pretty good! It was a nice breakfast for dinner recipe, and I think it would be very kid friendly. Please don't be afraid to add plenty of your own seasonings and spices. When I make it again, I will use alots of garlic, onion, pepper, season salt, little bit of hot sauce. We also used hot sausage! Remember that potatoes and eggs soak up lots of flavor so season liberaly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
very good. I added 4 eggs garlic salt and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I LOVE this recipe and so does my picky family. I use 3 eggs instead of two. I am a teacher and often take it to work on "treat" days, and the teachers clean it out...they love it too! When my son comes home from college I make it the night before so he has it for his first day home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakenallismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family loves this recipe and we probably eat it now at least once every 2 weeks if not once a week - it's a great breakfast-for-dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made with ham which was a mistake but I still think the recipe is good and will use sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Not bad. I followed the directions but soon relized i should have followed the the suggestions... adding 4 eggs total and another cup of cheese on the top. While browning the sausage I added some chopped white onion, red and green peppers. My hubby gobbled it up with no problem, I added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States