Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So yummy! I, like others, also prebake the tater tots a bit and use 4 eggs instead of 2. Everything else the same. Our family enjoys it. I bring this for MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) meetings too, and it's a hit every time. Thank you! P.S. Next time I'm going to add a salsa layer before the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe. It is so yummy. I do prefer a more "breakfast Casserole" type Casserole so I increased the eggs to 6. But everything else is the same and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It's a crowd pleaser! Made this for a family brunch this morning. Very similar to my go-to breakfast casserole recipe, which uses bread, mustard, swiss. I doubled this and used twice the sausage, six eggs, eye-balled the half and half, it was maybe a cup, added a few spoonfulls of cream cheese and sour cream to the egg mix and seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little cayenne. Served with green onions on the side. Very easy and delicious..thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have used some different flavored sausages (chicken and garlic or chicken and sundried tomato) and the extra flavor gives the dish an extra boost. I have also cooked up onions or put green onions in with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
we use two pounds of sausage and add in a green pepper and onion. Makes the dish that much better :) we also tried italian sausage for a spicy flavor. You could also add in ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I loved the simplicity of this! The only additions I made were a small can of chopped green chilies, plus some mustard powder, dried parsley, paprika, and cayenne for kick! Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I took this to a women's meeting at church and it completely disappeared. I did as others suggested and cooked the tots for a few minutes before I put them over the egg mixture which was no big deal. I just let them brown in the oven while I was making all the other ingredients. Kids can't wait till Christmas morning as they have reqeusted this one for then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My family liked it, but I was not a huge fan so I give it 3 stars to meet in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
excellent quick breakfast for large groups of picky eaters! I also doubled the eggs and I only used 1.5 cups of milk and it was delish! Great Christmas morning since you can make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used the concept of this recipe as a guide more than a real recipe. I didn't measure anything. I browned sausage and sauteed some onions and lined the bottom of my pan with the mix. Then topped with a liberal lair of cheese and poured egg substitute over the whole thing until it was almost even. Then I topped with tater tots (which I had cooked in the oven 5-10min to get some moisture out and to help them get crispy, also sprinkled garlic powder and onion powder on them). I didn't add milk at all and when it was all done, while I let it sit, I topped with cheese. It's a really yummy breakfast that you could make for a big group that would be quick. It's def not intended to be a gourmet soufle, so don't expect it to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States