Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
absolutely delicious! wouldn't change a thing. definitely nice to do the night before, put the tots on in the morning and be done. most definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Super yummy! Took advice of others and used 4 eggs...took almost an hour at 375 degrees, though! Also added onion to the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The husband did not like this recipe, but our children LOVED it! Because the recipe seems more child friendly I am giving their review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is sooooo GOOD! I am not a breakfast casserole person, but I LOVE this one. From now on, this will be the only breakfast casserole that I make. The only change I made was to reserve some of the cheese to sprinkle on top about 10 minutes before it was ready to come out of the oven. I make this for the first day of school/exam weeks for my son. Make it the night before, and pop it in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a great base recipe that you can adapt to suit ingredients you have on hand, or to switch things up a bit! Great for left over tater tots! Last night we gave it a "taco" flare. Used ground beef, taco seasoning, and a mexican cheese blend. Also followed other recommendations and used 4 eggs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My family loves this recipe! It is so yummy. I do alter it a little and add bacon just because my family loves bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was an awesome dish. I did make some changes, as the others. I doubled the eggs and cheese, added garlic powder and pepper for a bit more taste. Everyone loved it, some suggested adding bacon so I think I'll do that the next time I prepare this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Even my 2-yr-old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Perfect dish for a buffet and/or pot luck. The only change I made was to add 2 extra eggs. It is the type of recipe you could easily add seasonings/ingred. for your own tastes....but, to serve a group of people, it works great. As someone recommended I pre-baked the tater tots about 10 min. before putting them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It's exactly as advertised, simple and satisfying! Gave it three stars because the cook time was so far off- mine took an additional 15-20 minutes with the temperature turned up to 375 to set up! Next time will add more eggs & some onion! I saved the sausage grease and made a pan of gravy while this baked and served on top- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States