Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have changed this to 4 eggs and I do like it better. I have not tried crisping the tater tots first but it sounds like it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great for family who enjoys breakfast potatoes. Made a 1/2 recipe since I only had a half-bag of tater tots. It tasted yummy and reheats nicely in the microwave for a hot breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
As some others recommended, I used 4 eggs instead of 2, and I put the tater tots in the oven to cook while it was preheating. I think the Crispy Crown-type tots will work better, too. I also added some spices, and I think green chilis will be GREAT in it! Everyone liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The first time I make something, I always follow the recipe as written. However, I really wish I would have followed other reviews and used 4 eggs instead of only 2. Also, not being a big fan of sausage, next time I will use bacon or ham and add onions and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fabulous! I halved the recipe but used 3 eggs, and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have much hope for this recipe because twas so simple, but what a pleasant surprise! I will definitely be making this regularly from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe can go from good to wonderful with a few changes: 4 eggs total (as others suggested) More cheese Pre-baking the tater tots AND some seasoning! I love paprika, garlic powder, Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute and salt & Pepper. The seasoning really takes this to a new level. I've also mixed in about 2 tbs of hot sauce to the milk before for a crowd that likes spicy things and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaeotica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family LOVED this. I've made this several times. The second time I made it..I added ground chuck with the sausage, and added bacon peices. I always make it in a huge pan and there aren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this recipe! I have made it as instructed, I have made custom versions with bacon and ham, we've had it for supper, breakfast and lunch, I made two pans of it for breakfast after a bachelorette party, everyone has LOVED it!! I do like to bake the tater tots as directed on the bag before putting them on top and then I smother the casserole with more cheddar cheese in the last few minutes of baking :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is an absolute breakfast favorite in our house. However, tonight we had it for dinner...talk about comfort food! Yes, I also added the additional eggs and cheese, also some salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States