Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
PRETTY BLAND, NEEDS SOME GREEN PEPPERS OR SOME ONIONS....OK IF YOU NEED SOMETHING EASY AND FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a very simple and delicious dish, especially when you make it the night before and pop it in the oven the next morning. I have a similar recipe I am thinking of posting as well. My one and only suggestion for this recipe, that I personally do myself, is to allow the Tater Tots to thaw while still in the bag. Then I break them up before mixing the ingredients all together. It looks nicer, presentation wise, and actually tastes better since they tend to really absorb the eggs, sausage and cheese better when they are broken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
The hardest part about this recipe was shredding the cheddar cheese! The only thing lacking was some seasoning. I used salt/pepper/garlic powder on the meat and liberally sprinkled the same mixture into the eggs. As others suggested, I used 4 eggs instead of two and this was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
YUM!! I was skeptical on whether to use pork sausage, as I am not really a fan. However, I am glad I decided to stick to the recipe. As others have recommended, I used four eggs. When layering in the casserole dish I put the sausage, then the eggs, and sprinkled a cup of shredded cheese on it. I baked the tater tots for 10 minutes prior to adding them to the dish but next time I will probably bake them for 15. Finally, I used seven slices of Velveta cheese to top it off. I baked it for 45 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hullett-Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was great! Changes I made: Omitted meat completely, used four eggs, and two cups of cheese. I put the egg/milk mixture in the pan first, then dropped in the tater tots (which I had baked for about ten minutes first) and covered it all with the cheese. Baked it for 45 minutes and it was perfect! It was also great served with ketchup on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Use 2.5 cups of milk and 7 eggs. Boys loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very average. Bland. If I were to make it again I'd doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe and so simple to make! I did however, make a few changes. I added chopped green pepper and chopped onion to the sausage as it was browning. I also used ground Italian sausage as I had no regular breakfast sausage on hand. I also added 2 extra eggs. Thank you for this nice basic breakfast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This a a great recipe. I used ground turkey which brought the protein up and followed other advice about chopped veggies and eggs. My family loved it and I will continue using this recipe. My search for the recipe is done. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good. I did follow the suggestions and increase the eggs & cheese. I also decreased the milk by 1/2 cup. I added dried onion flakes to the egg mixture. I baked it at 375 for 45+ minutes and broiled for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States