Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mander
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really good! Added some extra stuff, onion, salt & pepper, garlic powder, an extra egg, and cut back the milk to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 sour cream. Next time I think I'll add some fresh diced tomato, or a can of rotel would be nice! Thanks for the awesome recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is my go-to brunch dish whenever any relatives are in town visiting. Always a hit! Easy to double up if you need more or half if you need less!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed some of the other reviewers tips to add 2 more eggs and more cheese. I cooked the tator tots a little first, and I used the pre-cooked sausage. Picky kids loved this and went back for seconds!!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yes,it was awesome. My kids all wanted the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Sooooo good! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, this is go good. I added a small onion with the pork sausage. The key is to let it sit for 10 minutes so it sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was great!! Easy to whip up the night before and so handy to bake the next morning. This casserole has been a treat at our Sunday School breakfasts more times then I can count!! Great recipe. I also used 4 eggs and added a little hot pepper flakes to kick it up a notch! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefarmerswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buhler, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is amazing! I added salt, pepper, and garlic of course! I also added an extra egg. I topped it off with green onions and salsa! We will be making this for holidays to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made it this morning for Christmas breakfast. I added extra eggs like suggested. Like someone else said, it's oddly addictive :) Maybe I'll add peppers and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This casserole is a hit at our house! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States