Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is pretty good, but could've used some seasoning or extra flavor. I do like how easy it is to make, and the minimal amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
4 eggs, 1 c. munster, 1 c. swiss & 1 c. evaporated milk (=1/2 c. evap + 1/2 c. water, in addition to 1 c. reguler whole milk) was what I had on hand when I made this the 2nd time, Plus, I added, as suggested, onions & mushrooms to the milk/egg mixture before pouring on. Came out quich-y, but REALLY yummy! (I might add ham next time.) I also precooked the Tots for 10 minutes, as per anothers' helpful suggestion :-) *I made this recipe as written the 1st time & it was really good, too, except for the mushy Tots. I'd use it again, if that's all I had on hand. For me, it turned out to be a great "base" recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
YUM! I made this for New Year's breakfast this morning & it was well recieved. I did add in 3 extra eggs, a pinch of chili powder, some black pepper and and extra cup of mozzarella cheese. Per other users suggestions, I baked this for an hour at 375 and it came out with the perfect crunchy top consistency that I was hoping for. Next time I might add in some mushrooms or some other type of veggie, just for some added texture and flavor but it is very good as written too. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! Will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Tasty dish. I made one with sausage and one without out and both were a little greasy. That might have been due to the tater tots so I may try this recipe again with fresh shredded potatoes. We had some left overs and it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Thanks, Nelda. We aren't big tater tot fans normally, but this was great for Christmas breakfast. I used spicy sausage and turned on the convection oven at the very end to get crispy tots. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Rave reviews for this at my house. I used regular sausage, then just mixrd up a bunch of eggs with a little cream and layered it over the cheese until it was even. I used the disc shaped tots and cooked them about 10 minutes before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So yummy! I, like others, also prebake the tater tots a bit and use 4 eggs instead of 2. Everything else the same. Our family enjoys it. I bring this for MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) meetings too, and it's a hit every time. Thank you! P.S. Next time I'm going to add a salsa layer before the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe. It is so yummy. I do prefer a more "breakfast Casserole" type Casserole so I increased the eggs to 6. But everything else is the same and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It's a crowd pleaser! Made this for a family brunch this morning. Very similar to my go-to breakfast casserole recipe, which uses bread, mustard, swiss. I doubled this and used twice the sausage, six eggs, eye-balled the half and half, it was maybe a cup, added a few spoonfulls of cream cheese and sour cream to the egg mix and seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little cayenne. Served with green onions on the side. Very easy and delicious..thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States