Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Used some fresh pork sausage and it turned out great, but way to much for two people! Even with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added some chopped onion to the sausage while it was browning, and used less cheese. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is one of the easiest, and most delicious breakfast casserole recipes I've ever used! I used Tennessee Pride hot breakfast sausage and didn't even have to add any more seasonings to it! While frying the sausage, I also added 1 cup diced onion. You can add or subtract things from the main recipe to make it as simple or complex as you want. I just can't say enough about this one...I'll be making it a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband and son really liked this. I made it as written but added some onion which I sauted and some minced garlic. We love onion and garlic. It also took about 60 minutes to bake. I used an inserted knife to check if it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
who doesnt like tator tot casserole as simple as this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
absolutely delicious! wouldn't change a thing. definitely nice to do the night before, put the tots on in the morning and be done. most definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Super yummy! Took advice of others and used 4 eggs...took almost an hour at 375 degrees, though! Also added onion to the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The husband did not like this recipe, but our children LOVED it! Because the recipe seems more child friendly I am giving their review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is sooooo GOOD! I am not a breakfast casserole person, but I LOVE this one. From now on, this will be the only breakfast casserole that I make. The only change I made was to reserve some of the cheese to sprinkle on top about 10 minutes before it was ready to come out of the oven. I make this for the first day of school/exam weeks for my son. Make it the night before, and pop it in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa D
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a great base recipe that you can adapt to suit ingredients you have on hand, or to switch things up a bit! Great for left over tater tots! Last night we gave it a "taco" flare. Used ground beef, taco seasoning, and a mexican cheese blend. Also followed other recommendations and used 4 eggs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States