Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe can go from good to wonderful with a few changes: 4 eggs total (as others suggested) More cheese Pre-baking the tater tots AND some seasoning! I love paprika, garlic powder, Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute and salt & Pepper. The seasoning really takes this to a new level. I've also mixed in about 2 tbs of hot sauce to the milk before for a crowd that likes spicy things and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaeotica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family LOVED this. I've made this several times. The second time I made it..I added ground chuck with the sausage, and added bacon peices. I always make it in a huge pan and there aren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this recipe! I have made it as instructed, I have made custom versions with bacon and ham, we've had it for supper, breakfast and lunch, I made two pans of it for breakfast after a bachelorette party, everyone has LOVED it!! I do like to bake the tater tots as directed on the bag before putting them on top and then I smother the casserole with more cheddar cheese in the last few minutes of baking :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is an absolute breakfast favorite in our house. However, tonight we had it for dinner...talk about comfort food! Yes, I also added the additional eggs and cheese, also some salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family liked it alot. I did use the 4 eggs and cooked the tater tots abit before putting ontop of the casserole. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wasnt sure how this would work out as i have not made anything like this before...but it turned out fabulous! I only had sausage links that I cut into pieces and it worked well... I will definatley make it again.. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good, my hubby's fave of the many breakfast casseroles I've tried. I did add two extra eggs, just to give a little extra body to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made the 8x8" version using the 5 serving calculation with 2 eggs and 1.5 cups cheese. I followed others advice and precooked the tater tots for 10 mins on 450 degrees. I used Sage seasoned sausage. Then I cooked for 45 mins on 375 as another reviewer suggested. It was done perfectly. I would say this meal is more brunch or lunch since you can't really taste the egg. It is very good if you make these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good, and my family ate the whole pan! I used four eggs, like others had suggested and baked the tater tots at 450 for ten minutes before putting them on top of the casserole. I put a bunch of cheese, probably 3 cups altogether. We ate it for supper because we often eat "breakfast-type" suppers. This recipe is worth a try if you like the ingredients. You could easily substitute cooked bacon or ham as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Yum. Fast and simple. Always a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States