Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The first time I make something, I always follow the recipe as written. However, I really wish I would have followed other reviews and used 4 eggs instead of only 2. Also, not being a big fan of sausage, next time I will use bacon or ham and add onions and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fabulous! I halved the recipe but used 3 eggs, and I'm so glad I did. I didn't have much hope for this recipe because twas so simple, but what a pleasant surprise! I will definitely be making this regularly from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe can go from good to wonderful with a few changes: 4 eggs total (as others suggested) More cheese Pre-baking the tater tots AND some seasoning! I love paprika, garlic powder, Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute and salt & Pepper. The seasoning really takes this to a new level. I've also mixed in about 2 tbs of hot sauce to the milk before for a crowd that likes spicy things and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaeotica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family LOVED this. I've made this several times. The second time I made it..I added ground chuck with the sausage, and added bacon peices. I always make it in a huge pan and there aren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this recipe! I have made it as instructed, I have made custom versions with bacon and ham, we've had it for supper, breakfast and lunch, I made two pans of it for breakfast after a bachelorette party, everyone has LOVED it!! I do like to bake the tater tots as directed on the bag before putting them on top and then I smother the casserole with more cheddar cheese in the last few minutes of baking :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is an absolute breakfast favorite in our house. However, tonight we had it for dinner...talk about comfort food! Yes, I also added the additional eggs and cheese, also some salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family liked it alot. I did use the 4 eggs and cooked the tater tots abit before putting ontop of the casserole. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wasnt sure how this would work out as i have not made anything like this before...but it turned out fabulous! I only had sausage links that I cut into pieces and it worked well... I will definatley make it again.. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good, my hubby's fave of the many breakfast casseroles I've tried. I did add two extra eggs, just to give a little extra body to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made the 8x8" version using the 5 serving calculation with 2 eggs and 1.5 cups cheese. I followed others advice and precooked the tater tots for 10 mins on 450 degrees. I used Sage seasoned sausage. Then I cooked for 45 mins on 375 as another reviewer suggested. It was done perfectly. I would say this meal is more brunch or lunch since you can't really taste the egg. It is very good if you make these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States