Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Teri
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used 4 eggs as well and added green chili, onion, salt, pepper and a little garlic powder to the egg mixture. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is always a big hit. I'm always asked to make this for any family function. The husband can't get enough. I usually have to make two one for him. Lol. The only thing I changed is I use a 1/12 cups of milk, pancake syrup and 3 eggs. Takes a little longer to cook but has great consistency. Salt pepper and garlic to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mander
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really good! Added some extra stuff, onion, salt & pepper, garlic powder, an extra egg, and cut back the milk to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 sour cream. Next time I think I'll add some fresh diced tomato, or a can of rotel would be nice! Thanks for the awesome recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is my go-to brunch dish whenever any relatives are in town visiting. Always a hit! Easy to double up if you need more or half if you need less!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed some of the other reviewers tips to add 2 more eggs and more cheese. I cooked the tator tots a little first, and I used the pre-cooked sausage. Picky kids loved this and went back for seconds!!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yes,it was awesome. My kids all wanted the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Sooooo good! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, this is go good. I added a small onion with the pork sausage. The key is to let it sit for 10 minutes so it sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was great!! Easy to whip up the night before and so handy to bake the next morning. This casserole has been a treat at our Sunday School breakfasts more times then I can count!! Great recipe. I also used 4 eggs and added a little hot pepper flakes to kick it up a notch! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefarmerswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buhler, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is amazing! I added salt, pepper, and garlic of course! I also added an extra egg. I topped it off with green onions and salsa! We will be making this for holidays to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States