Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed some of the other reviewers tips to add 2 more eggs and more cheese. I cooked the tator tots a little first, and I used the pre-cooked sausage. Picky kids loved this and went back for seconds!!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yes,it was awesome. My kids all wanted the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Sooooo good! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, this is go good. I added a small onion with the pork sausage. The key is to let it sit for 10 minutes so it sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was great!! Easy to whip up the night before and so handy to bake the next morning. This casserole has been a treat at our Sunday School breakfasts more times then I can count!! Great recipe. I also used 4 eggs and added a little hot pepper flakes to kick it up a notch! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefarmerswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buhler, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is amazing! I added salt, pepper, and garlic of course! I also added an extra egg. I topped it off with green onions and salsa! We will be making this for holidays to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made it this morning for Christmas breakfast. I added extra eggs like suggested. Like someone else said, it's oddly addictive :) Maybe I'll add peppers and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This casserole is a hit at our house! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I cooked the sausage the night before. The next morning, I pretty much cooked the tater tots fully (maybe 5 mins. short of full cooking time) and put them in a 9x13 pan as a base. I crumbled the sausage over tots and poured the 2 cups of milk and 6 egg mixture over everything. I finished it off with 3 handfulls of cheese. Cooked for 40ish minutes to a nice goldern brown. It came out FABULOUS! The tots "melted" together and came out very much like hash browns with eggs, sausage and cheese on top. The extra extra eggs gives it much more flavor and makes it more substantial. Season to taste. Will be giving up the bread version of this as the tots give much better flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volleygirlie14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very good!! I made them in a cupcake pan instead of one large pan. They were shaped like cupcakes with a tator tot on top. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States