Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
As suggested by others, poured soup mixture over meat, then added cheese, then tots. Good basic, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
My husband and I really love this dish. This is something quick and easy when you don't feel like going overboard. The only thing I changed was instead of half a bag of tater tots I used a whole bag. They came out of the oven crunchy and delicious. I usually freeze the leftovers so we have some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Extremely bland!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this slightly different than the recipe said. the thought of soup over the top of tater tots just didn't appeal to me, so I mixed up the meat and soup, layered it with cheese, then put the tots over the top. Smells fantastic while it's cooking and tastes perfect for what I was craving today. I will definitely make this again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Meeth Worden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Great, but needed some help. We added veggies (in this case, green beans), as we'd done with similar recipes. It makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This is a family weekday favorite that is easy to put together. The only thing I have changed after making it quite a few times is to adjust your soup to how soupy you want it. It needs a little extra liquid because of bake time but the recipe is a little too much. Also I have found that cooking the tater tots ahead makes them nice and crispy and I realize that is a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very easy to make! My kids love it. I add corn to the bottom of the dish, then the meat (which I substitute onion powder for actual onions), then top with the soup/milk mixture. I then top with the tots. This way they get a little crispier. Gonna make it tonight again actually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is a solid base recipe. There are a few things I do to make it my own. I sauté the beef and onions together along with red pepper flake, garlic (or garlic powder), salt and pepper. Then I add a few "glugs" of Worcestershire sauce. This makes a huge difference. I then add whatever veg I have that is on its way out- I've used kale, carrots, peas, zucchini- I also mix the soup and milk together and pour it into the pan with the beef mixture and stir before putting it into the pan. Since I like my potatoes crispy, I layer the cheese on top of the meat mixture, then lastly layer with tots. I'll usually sprinkle just a little bit of cheese on the very top because I love those crispy cheese pieces. Overall, great recipe- just don't be afraid to make it suit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justkidney

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittyflower7
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
At first I was worried that there wasn't enough meat or sauce to cover the amount of Tator tots for the recipe but it came out super delicious and really filling. Everyone enjoyed it and you get stuffed. The only reason 4 stars instead of 5 is it was " amazingly" tasteful. Very All america. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States