Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was way better than I had hoped. The house smelled amazing. For something so easy, the hubby rates it 6 stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was a real winner with the whole family! It's now become a monthly regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So easy & so delicious! I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was great. As with many others, I added the soup to the meat and mix together. And I used garlic salt and regular black pepper. Was wonderful. My kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent! The only change that I made was to add two cloves of chopped garlic along with the red onion while browning the beef. Because, it's...garlic. Rave reviews at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Saunders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madeeha
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I used crinkle fries instead of the tater tots & i did use a full 32 oz pack of the fries. Tasted soooo good. Will be making this again& again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The only thing I would do different next time is add a dash of garlic powder and serve with Sour Cream! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very good. I added corn to the mix and it was just like Shepard's Pie! As others suggested , I put the tots on top so they were crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
For more flavor, try using a can of Campbell's beef gravy in place of the soup; use no milk but add a tablespoon each of ketchup and Worcestershire. Mix that with the browned beef and sautéed onions in the skillet before transferring to a 9x9 pan. Sprinkle with grated medium sharp cheese, then cover with tater tots (about 1/2 of the bag will do it). Cook at 425 for 25 minutes or so. Yum. Great for breakfast or dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
You can use any flavor of soup you like with this. I use Chunky baked potato and bacon. It does add more potato but my husband likes that flavor the best in this. I brown the meat with seasoning first and then add soup after draining the fat to heat everything at the same time, put the mixture into a 9 x 13 casserole and add a layer of shredded colby-jack then top with a single layer of tater tots and dot with more cheese. The tater tots turn out crispy this way. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States