Tater Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I really thought this was going to be better than it was. I thought it was too dry- maybe needed less meat or some cheese. I don't think I'll try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really good. I did add a few things. I put sour cream on top of the tots and cooked it uncovered for 30 minutes. I then add black olives and cheddar cheese on top and cooked it for about 5 more minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
One of my personal favorites !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe says (except it needed baked for a lot longer to cook the tots) and my 5 kids and husband loved it! Hubby and my teenage son put hot sauce on it and I also would mention that I think some shredded cheddar would be great melted on the top at the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
my family loved this casserole! I did make a few changes and used some suggestions from other reviews. I added chopped garlic and chopped jalapeno to ground beef, omitted corn (not a big fan) used jarred salsa and sour cream on top of meat mixture. baked according to package of tater tots, then broiled for about 5 minutes. YUMMY !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyGirl214
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I have to agree with some of the reviews that it is a bit bland and the tater tots don't get cooked enough. Added tostitos salsa con queso, sour cream, and salsa for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made a cross between this and Tater Tot Casserole IV.. I used 1 1/2 lbs ground beef and 1 lb sausage. Cooked with 1/2 large white onion. Drained and returned to pan. Added taco seasoning and 1 cup water. Mixed in 1 small can mushroom soup, 1/2 cup salsa and two diced tomatoes. Poured a bag of frozen corn in my 11x15 and covered with meat mixture. Sprinkled 1 cup mild cheddar and topped with a bag and a half of tater tots. Sprinkled 1 cup cheddar cheese on top of tater tots and baked for 45 minutes at 350. This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this with velveeta and milk, instead of cheese soup (my husband is gluten free:() and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was YUMMY.....I did take advice of some reviews and added some stuff on my own....I used a half cup onion and can and half of cheese soup. Also used half cup sour cream...Think it was better the second day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States