Tater Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I really thought this was going to be better than it was. I thought it was too dry- maybe needed less meat or some cheese. I don't think I'll try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really good. I did add a few things. I put sour cream on top of the tots and cooked it uncovered for 30 minutes. I then add black olives and cheddar cheese on top and cooked it for about 5 more minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
One of my personal favorites !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe says (except it needed baked for a lot longer to cook the tots) and my 5 kids and husband loved it! Hubby and my teenage son put hot sauce on it and I also would mention that I think some shredded cheddar would be great melted on the top at the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
my family loved this casserole! I did make a few changes and used some suggestions from other reviews. I added chopped garlic and chopped jalapeno to ground beef, omitted corn (not a big fan) used jarred salsa and sour cream on top of meat mixture. baked according to package of tater tots, then broiled for about 5 minutes. YUMMY !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Russell
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I have to agree with some of the reviews that it is a bit bland and the tater tots don't get cooked enough. Added tostitos salsa con queso, sour cream, and salsa for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made a cross between this and Tater Tot Casserole IV.. I used 1 1/2 lbs ground beef and 1 lb sausage. Cooked with 1/2 large white onion. Drained and returned to pan. Added taco seasoning and 1 cup water. Mixed in 1 small can mushroom soup, 1/2 cup salsa and two diced tomatoes. Poured a bag of frozen corn in my 11x15 and covered with meat mixture. Sprinkled 1 cup mild cheddar and topped with a bag and a half of tater tots. Sprinkled 1 cup cheddar cheese on top of tater tots and baked for 45 minutes at 350. This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this with velveeta and milk, instead of cheese soup (my husband is gluten free:() and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was YUMMY.....I did take advice of some reviews and added some stuff on my own....I used a half cup onion and can and half of cheese soup. Also used half cup sour cream...Think it was better the second day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States