Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. Instead of potato flakes I crush up some French's French Fried Onions and or potato chips crushed. Delicious and different! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I also give it a 4 only because there aren't any seasonings listed. I agree with CHRISCOOKING and DEFINITELY put foil down first it saves a lot of time. I added seasoning salt, garlic powder and cayenne pepper in with the potato flakes and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This turned out really good! I took the advice of several people on here by mixing the potato flakes with bread crumbs. Then I added some chicken herb seasoning an instead of butter I used egg. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skylarsmommy10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingwife
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Awesome kids and hubby loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used butter and herb flavored potato flakes and it was delicious. I really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again for sure. My kids are pretty picky eaters and they were begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This chicken was awesome and oh so EASY! I used olive oil instead of butter and seasoned the chicken with Morton's Nature's Seasoning (my favorite seasoning blend of all time!) I then added garlic and onion powder to the potatoe flakes as well as paprika. Came out crisp on the outside and oh so juicy on the inside! AND my kids obsolutley LOVED it and now I have to make this at least once a week! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I followed other reviews for added flavor. I added my own touch of Italian seasoning. The chicken was good but not crispy enough. Will make again but may alter amount of potato flakes I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
easy as can be and the whole family raved! I felt like a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very quick and easy for a school night!! Thanks it's tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Excellent base receipt: I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil, and modified the coating too; 1/2 buttery homestyle mash potato flakes & 1/2 panko bread crumbs, mixed in 2 different chicken spice (original + montreal), allspice, onion powder, garlic powder + salt. Replaced 2 breast for 2 legs cut in half for my white meat lovers. Baked @ 355 for 25/30 minutes turning baking for another 15/20 and broil (on low) on each side for 5-7 minutes. very good, nice crunchy outside with juicy inside, even the breast!! Severed with mac-cheese & green beans. It's a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States