Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Very yummy! I made the following additions: 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese to potato flakes. Sprinkle chicken (in pan) with salt, pepper, chicken seasoning. Broil on high for final 8-10 minutes. Everyone loved this, & I loved that it's not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very good! I just added some paprika, onion powder, and chicken seasoning as well as the salt and pepper to the potato flakes before dipping the chicken in. Also, used chicken strips instead of legs and cooked for about 30 minutes. Used dairy free margarine- made a great wheat, egg, and dairy free meal for those of us who are allergic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I was a little worried that the chicken wouldn't have much flavor or that it would come out soggy, but it was full of flavor and very crispy! The only thing different I did was to add a little jamaican jerk seasoning to give it a little kick. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I'm always looking for recipes where I can control the amount of salt, fat and flavor. I can change this receipe any way I want depending on mood. I've added a range of different spices to change this recipe from Italian style, to Mexican, to "kid-friendly". If you start out with the basics, you can jazz it up or down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
very very easy and delicious! have made it numerous times in past month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My Mom made this when I was a kid - it was wonderful then and still simple and wonderful now. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was great! Very tasty and easy to make. Even my 9-year-old loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Great and SIMPLE recipe. I used eggs instead of melted butter and baked the chicken on a jelly roll pan on a rack. Turned the chicken after 30 minutes and baked for 30 minutes longer. Could not have been more crisp or moist, even if I had soaked it in a brine fried it in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This is super easy and I loved it! I did add salt and pepper. I also flipped the chicken half way through the cooking time to make both sides really crispy. This is a keeper in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very good recipe. No need to change a thing. Daughter is a very picky eater, and she asks for this at least once a week now. Is awesome served with homemade mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States