Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My daughter who is a big fried chicken fan, wasn't all that thrilled with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
OK, I know everyone said it was moist, but mine turned out just plain greasy with all the butter. I found it to be very bland also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Thought this turned out really tasty! I did season potato flakes with garlic powder but other than that, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Really easy to make and modify. I went a little light on the seasonings (onion powder, garlic powder, paprika and pepper in the margarine and parsley in the flakes) and will amp it up next time around. Super crispy chicken that I could hear "frying" as it baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I loved it. I used garlic flavored potato flakes and added some italian seasoning (parsley, basil, oregano, etc) to the mixture. If you like your chicken extra crispy you can cook it on a regular pan (cookie sheet w/ edges). I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Criss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I loved this chicken. The coating is yummy and comes out brown and crispy. It is so simple, the only change I made was that I used half soft margarine and half oil instead of butter because that is what I had on hand and it still was fantastic! I can't wait to make it again, I may need to cook more legs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe. It was quick to prepare. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Evans City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My family loved this. I gave it 4*'s because I did add a lot of seasonings which turned it into a 5*! I added garlic to the butter, paprika, onion powder, pepper, & parsly to the potato flake mixture. This came out crispy and moist. Loved that it is dairy & wheat free and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I made this last night for supper, and my twin 9 year old girls really liked it!! I added some seasonings, and Parmesan cheese as suggested by another user. I also found it to be a good idea to turn the chicken half way through. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I did not care for the texture of the potato flakes once they were crispy. Something about it was just odd to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States