Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I enjoyed this, but will not be making this again. Neither of my kids enjoyed it, they scraped off the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very easy recipe. I used only 5 chicken legs and removed the skin. I noted from a previous review that the amount of butter and potato flakes was more than you need, so I melted a bit of butter at a time and brushed it on each leg instead of dipping (less waste). I also added salt, garlic powder, paprika, and pepper to the potato flakes. Baked for 30-40 minutes. Also lined my baking pan with foil and sprayed with Pam for easy clean up and removal. I turned the chicken once after 20 minutes to crisp both sides. The chicken turned out fantastic! My husband (the picky eater) had a second helping. Thanks for posting! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Excellent with Idahoan flavored mashed potatoes. They are less flakey, more powdery, so they give a nice texture. I used loaded baked potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was so easy and everyone LOVED it! Lots faster than Fried chicken and was just as good.. My four picky children all loved it and so did my husband and I. It is the new fried chicken in my house!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE621US

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is either a hit or a miss kind of recipe. Unfortunately it was a miss for me. I added salt, pepper, chili powder, paprika, and onion powder and it still didn't taste that great. Its hard to not burn the potato layer since I had huge chicken legs for this recipe. I don't think I would try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickennoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Pretty good. I've made a few different kinds of oven baked chicken before and this is one of the better ones. Of course it's never as good as the real thing but you can't really expect it to be. Overall though if you add your favorite spices which is a must then this turns out to be very good. Both of my kids ate it which in my house is really saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have used this recipe several times and I love it! The first few times it was with the chicken legs, then I tried it with boneless skinless chicken breast halves and with thighs too. Then I went and got adventurous and bought a whole chicken and cut it up myself and used this recipe for all 8 pieces! I do add various seasonings to the potatoe flakes and sometimes I use egg instead of the melted butter, but those are all just personal prefferences. Thank you for sharing this meal idea with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashes2ashes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Keyport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Took the advice of some others and added parmesan cheese and Italian seasoning. Even our pickiest eater gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I thought it was very good, I only ate it as leftovers. My husband did not like all the butter. The kids ate it so that's always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
My kids LOVED this! Great kids friendly recipe. I bet it would be awesome with chicken strips done the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States