Tater Crisp Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used garlic mashed potato flakes and added salt and peper. This went over great with dinner friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I added some spices to the flakes. The chicken came out quite soggy. Not crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I added lemon pepper, garlic salt, onion powder and paprika and it was still bland. Overall I would say the inside was ok but the outside was terrible. Noone at our house liked it. In fact 2 of the 4 of us only ate 1 or 2 bites. We had to invite over some uncles who eat anything to eat it so I didn't have to feel guilty about throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was good, and I made changes that made it even better. I used chicken tenders, and the baking time was 30 minutes. Could also be good with chicken that was pounded scallopini style. To the potato flakes, I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, paprika and a dash of chili powder. Dipped in margarine. Came out crispy and flavorful - and very easy. Tastes similar to a lightly fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I followed the lead of other members and added a few extras. I used two eggs to coat, then potato flakes, paprika, garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper and parm cheese. The flavor was simple. I may add something to spice it up next time. Also, Ii didn't brown as well as I had hoped, but maybe I was being impatient!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Absolutely the best chicken I have ever tasted. And the absolute easiest! My son hates chicken, but when he saw the brown golden color on those pieces, he had to have one. When my daughter heard the crunchy sounds, she had to try them. The whole chicken disappeared before my eyes. I had to add spices and salt to the flakes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It didn't come out as crispy as I would have liked it to be. But it was still good. I'll probably just continue to bake my chicken like normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Definitely add some seasoning and parm. Overall, easy and different than the same old chicken. I did a few pieces with no butter or egg and they didn't brown as well. They tasted fine, but I think the butter gives a little flavor and seals juices in a little more. I don't use much, maybe two TBSP for eight tenders/drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very crisp, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe with the suggestions of spices and egg instead of butter, but I was not as pleased as everyone else seemed to be. thought it was still bland even with spice addition. the potato flakes didn't cover the chicken well and honestly still tasted like potato flakes from the box after being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States